cee’s fun foto challenge: circles and curves

Curves I have plenty myself, but I’m not going to display any photos of myself.

But Chicago, my favorite city in the world, has plenty curves too – My favorite curves is on a skyscraper in Chicago; Aqua.

And when I win that lottery I will phone them up and put an offer on one of the 3 bedrooms penthouses with view over both the river and Lake Michigan.

Aqua is also home for Radisson Blu Hotel, their first hotel in US! So there is already a Swedish foundation in the building.

The address is;  225 N Columbus Dr #220 Chicago, IL 60601, USA.

But Chicago has also the magnificent piece of art in the Millennium Park with soft curves, Cloud Gate or the silver bean as it called by the locals. In the Millennium Park there is the wonderful Jay Pritzker Pavilion – the center piece of the park .. that provived FREE open air concert every evening during the summer months.

 

Circles, many times has I ended up going in circle – but any images … ??? I have to look through my files. Because I’m a chef … I have decided to go for circles in food and drink.

“Photography is a love affair with life.”
Burk Uzzle

cffc logo

Why not join the challenge????!!!

Create a Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge Post

  • Then add a link to your blog in my comment box.
  • To make it easy for others to check out your photos and post, title your blog post “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge” tag.
  • Remember to Follow her Blog to get your weekly reminders.

Cee usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on her page.
Please check out her Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge to check out more of what this challenge is about.

25 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge: circles and curves

  1. Oh, you can put me up for that 3-bedroom flat in that building, too – when I win the lottery. Which reminds me: we have to play when you come to Vienna! Who knows…?!?!?! 😉
    Beautiful building, dear Viveka and all the curves you added in this photo challenge. Plus I LOVE the music – Michael Jackson…bless his soul!
    Sunny greetings from Hamburg xo 🙂

    • In the middle of the night and it have been raining for hours now … and no change for days to follow.
      I hope that Hamburg is still keeping the sun on your back.
      Sorry, have missed this comment … thought I had replayed.
      Yes, let’s play on the lottery together … so we can do that cruise … and we can part-share the penthouse maybe. That means we will have more money to spend on something else. I have a dream about an apartment in Biarritz too, with sea view of course.
      Yes, they have released a new album with unreleased recordings by Michael what I understand … and “Chicago” is one of them. What a fantastic artist.

    • Uru, they are well deserved!! And I’m not surprised with all the cakes and goodies you create so beautifully. But I have seen your photo – you’re perfect in your curves.

    • I just love the whole building – it’s like water coming down the side of it – very clever lady that designed the house. Never been inside myself neither.

  2. Hello lady: remember you are going to Vienna first, but I can see your heart is already looking forwards to Chicago! I do like curves myself [and possess a few too many also!] and love your photos both architectural to look at and food to enjoy 🙂 !

    • Chicago is such a fantastic city – and I always want to go back, so it’s very close to my heart. But I’m truly looking forward to see my friends and Vienna again. 4 years since last time, it’s a stunning city.

  3. Superb variety, Vivi 🙂 I skipped past the food because I have just been out for supper (it’s Michael’s birthday) and am still full, but I love the wind waves.

    • My pleasure. Yes, Chicago has the best from the East and the West – plus all their fantastic restaurants …. going back in Sept.
      My kind of city.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.