tuesday photo challenge – travel

Yes, travel???!!! LOoOoOoooove it! Or most part of it.

Tomorrow I would have been on my way to Tbilisi, Georgia with 2 good friends! Here I’m sitting in front of my DELL. It could be a lot worst … and the weather here at home is very nice just now.

Going in October instead now.  Maybe my trip to Vienna in June is in jeopardy too.

“All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast.”
John Gunther

My closest airport is Kastrup in Copenhagen … and most flights I had has been morning departures, but I have a favourite breakfast place at the airport – Lagkagehuset, don’t come cheap.

“sometimes we take chances, sometimes we take pills.”
Fall Out Boy

And travelling means a couple of more pills for me.

“Airplane travel is nature’s way of making you look
like your passport photo.”
Al Gore

Without boarding card and ID … I wouldn’t come far.

“People get annoyed waiting for their turn in a queue
but everyone’s turn comes.”
Robert D Dangoor

Travel by air means queuing …. we are lead like cattle through the check-in, security and boarding.  Hate it, but I adapt.

“If you think nobody cares if you’re alive,
try missing a couple of car payments.”
Earl Wilson

Not very often that I travel by car. I don’t drive … but I have friends that sometimes are willing to drive to some destinations. Here are we on the way to Fanø, a little Danish Island.

“The only way to be sure of catching a train
is to miss the one before it.”
Gilbert K. Chesterton

Love to travel by train, I often travel on our commuter trains, but this is an image from Berlin Hauptbahnhof .

“If you want reality take the bus.”
David LaChapelle

And it happens that I take the bus … both domestic and aboard. Here the bus for Szczecin, Poland at Tegel Berlin Airport – a very pleasant 2.5 hours journey.

“How long a minute is depends
on which side of the bathroom door you are.
Unknown

The washrooms at the airports!!!! A lot more important than Duty-Free!! This is the washrooms at Francisco Sá Carneiro Airport in Porto, Portugal!!!

“Lost luggage is just an opportunity to start afresh.”
Chris Evans

…. and who can travel light?????!!!!

Tuesday Photo Challenge – Travel

28 thoughts on “tuesday photo challenge – travel

    • Jackie, … it’s what it’s, the travelling will be back – hopefully in October – I don’t mind waiting on neither, but I hate all the queuing. *smile

  1. I like your sense of humour and the quote about lost luggage at the end. Haha, lost luggage for me on any trip would be such a disaster. It’s why I prefer to carry light and take only-carry on. Also most of the time when I travel I travel to see the sights and live for new experiences, not to dress up for a fashion show 😂

    • Mabel, lovely to connect with you again. I hope you are keeping yourself safe and healthy. I’m not born to travel light. My suitcase is always to the full limit and sometimes I have 2 for me return flight. Especially if I been in UK>
      When I lived in Belfast, my luggage always came with the next flight from Brussel, because the time was to tight between my flights, but I didn’t mind because it arrived with a taxi later in the evening and I could very comfortable make my way home with the airport shuttle without dragging any suitcase. Otherwise, I have always got my luggage and I have travelled a lot. I love to dress up for the evening .. because to me it always has a meaning of showing some respect to the restaurant. I don’t mean dress to kill, but put a little makeup on an put a nice dress on, make me feel good too. Never ware makeup during the days

      • It sounds like you’ve had a lucky run with your luggages. Either that or in the UK, they handle luggages very well and people are honest about not taking bags that are not theirs.

        We are doing alright over here. Strange times but a better tomorrow is ahead. Take care, Vivi.

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 207 – Dutch goes the Photo!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.