cee’s fun foto challenge – airplanes

“Taking pictures is like tiptoeing
into the kitchen late at night
and stealing Oreo cookies.”
Diane Arbus

“You wanna fly, you got to give up the shit that weighs you down.”
Toni Morrison

On my way to Vienna – August 2014

I heard an airplane passing overhead. I wished I was on it.”
Charles Bukowski

An early takeoff for Marrakesh – December 2016

“Airplane travel is nature’s way of making you
look like your passport photo.”
Al Gore

Stop over at Toronto Airport on my way to Chicago – July 2012

“The aeroplane stays up because
it doesn’t have the time to fall.”
Orville Wright

Flying BA for a change – using up my Airmiles points, on my way to Belfast – February 2018

“Thank God men cannot fly, and lay waste the sky as well as the earth.”
Henry David Thoreau

Wet takeoff after a fantastic Christmas in Istanbul – December 2016

 

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Week 4 Photo – black and white, mirror, air plane, power lines, etc.

13 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge – airplanes

    • I don’t know about Jet Setter, but I have done a good share of flights in my life. My first was to Nice 1972. Late starter, but I have made up for it. *smile – A lovely week to you to … CoffeeBreakHug.

    • Hi there, just finished the first post about our days together. Had a fantastic time … and very intense – manage to get a lot in. Need a good rest now. *smile

  1. Good to see you back, jet setter…..I was a bit concerned as I hadn’t seen any posts, but Ann Christine told me you were away again…..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.