cee’s fun foto challenge – leaves and trees

“The only person happy
with 100% crop is a farmer”
Unknown

“Land forests are the coral reefs of the ocean of air.”
Steven Magee

A lovely day at Park im. W. Reymonta, Łódź, – October 2017

“To forget a Holocaust is to kill twice”
Elie Wiesel

Raoul Wallenberg memorial made by Imre Varga, it resembles a weeping willow whose leaves bear inscriptions with the names of victims – Budapest February 2017

“It’s not what’s under the Christmas tree that matters,
it’s who’s around it.”
Charlie Brown

Christmas tree – Malmö January 2015

“Autumn colors remind us we are all
one dancing in the wind.”
Lorin Morgan-Richards

Autumn friends at Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, Humlebaek, Denmark – October 2017

“If I were a tree,
I would have no reason
to love a human.”
Maggie Stiefvater

Arty tree – Køge, Denmark (no longer there) –  July 2014 –

“If wishes were horses,
I’d need a very big stable.”
Greg Curtis

A Wish tree at Wanås Castle, Sweden – July 2017

“Herbs is weeds that you can eat”
Bartell Desmond

Coriander ready to be chopped – my kitchen in Landskrona, Sweden – January 2017

https://ceenphotography.com/cees-challenges/fun-foto-challenge/

12 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge – leaves and trees

  1. Hello, lovely lady 🙂 🙂 How are you now? We got back in the wee small hours but I was up early for t’ai chi. Tired now. 🙂 But I had to stop by and thank you for your lovely gift, which I opened this afternoon. I’ll play it tonight while Mick’s out playing cards. I carried your postcard around for a couple of days before I found somewhere to post it but it’s on it’s way. 🙂 With hugs, of course!

    • Welcome home!!! I hope you will like the CD, music that made my 2017 more interesting and pleasant! Thank you for thinking of me .. while being away, already waiting for the card. *smile – didn’t send any from Belfast this time, was far too sick to even think about creating cards, but there will one from Vienna in April.
      You don’t give life a rest, do you??????!!! Into the t’ai chi straight away. Welcome home hug!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.