weekly photo challenge – collage

“Sometimes the soul takes pictures of things it has wished for, but never seen.”
Anne Sexton

A collage of wishes hanging in 14 wish apple trees at Wanås Castle, in Southern Sweden …. when in 2011  Yoko Ono had her exhibition at the castle she introduced the wish trees – and the castle has carried on with it and they send the wish notes to the Imagine Peace Tower, located on Viðey Island in Kollafjörður Bay near Reykjavík, Iceland.

Personal I think every village, town or city should have wish trees … for me they are magic. Writing our wish note makes us think nicely and to read other people wishes it makes our soul and heart so much softer. At least it works on me!!!!

“I wish peace on earth
and that Trump will resign “

“I wish the person reading this
shall find happiness and love “

“I wish I will get the chance to
travel around the world”

“People of Syria will be able
to live in peace and prosperity “

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/collage/

18 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – collage

  1. 🙂 I love the idea of a wish tree and I agree that reading other people’s wishes will help us be a little more modest in what we wish for.
    Have a very HAPPY week xo 🙂

    • Dia, I couldn’t said it better myself … I read many wish notes yesterday … and a lot mention Trump … but I didn’t read one silly wish as such. And to read other wishes … gives big smiles too. I wish you the same. Duvet Hug!

    • Stephen, thank you so much for the links … love the idea with the wishes on the rocks. Do you live in B.C??? I lived a year on Vancouver Island, in Victoria. Vancouver one of my favorite cities.

  2. Pingback: Collage Car | What's (in) the picture?

    • Thank you so much … I wish I could read them all .. and the Japanese I leave to others. I think it’s Japanese. There were quite a few really tough ones about Trump.

  3. Pingback: pink sheep and mushrooms | myguiltypleasures

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.