sl week 7; night

This is topic that really suits me – I love working my camera in the late evening, I can’t say that I’m very good at it – because night images are very difficult success with.  My problem is now witch image I will use for this week’s challenge.

I have chosen mu all time favorite image – the Centennial Fountain in Chicago on 4th of July 2012. For me this image stands for a warm vibrant summer night in my #1 city.

I have used this image a couple of times through the years in photo challenges – and I will continuing doing so because me this the ultimate night in the ultimate city.

And the funny thing is that the 4th of July firework wasn’t that great … and nothing special happen that night, but when I look at this image I can feel again how that pleasant warm night embraced me.

Centennial Fountain night

“Weather forecast for tonight: dark.”
George Carlin

SL-WEEK 7 : Night

12 thoughts on “sl week 7; night

    • Loisa, thank you so much …. you made me look into Mr Carlin, didn’t know who he was … when I took his quote, but when I saw his picture I recognize him.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.