weekly photo challenge – symbol

“Better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.”
Chinese Proverb

For me is the ultimate symbol of all …. is the candle; the symbol of life ….traditions, faith, warmth, celebration, memories, guidance, hope, togetherness, romance, love, welcoming, remembering and lost. The symbol of what is the most important things of our life. The symbol for the circle of life.

Why not join the challenge of at least check out all fantastic entries –
just click on the logo below and it will take you there.

I wish you a pleasant weekend.weekly-photo-challenge-2015-logo

mom's candle

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/symbol/

29 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – symbol

    • I know …. memories came over me when I was working with the post … but even sadness has a comfort. And I’m okay, I promise, but I can’t get enough of hugs.

      • You’re a happy soul, Vivi, but everyone’s a little sad sometimes. It’s allowed 🙂 Funny for me- I don’t feel much like the blog tonight. My va-va-va-voom is missing (but don’t tell anyone, will you? 🙂 🙂 ) Hugs, darlin’!

      • I know … but the challenge wasn’t the right forum!!! So I changed the text and the music … now it’s much happier. Promise I want tell anyone.
        Hugs! Maybe I should look for mine too … the va-va-va-voom.

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge; Symbol | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Old Volcano | litadoolan

  3. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

  4. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.