cce’s fun foto challange – anything painted

“I really believe there are things nobody would see
if I didn’t photograph them.”
Diane Arbus

This week I have chosen to go close and personal up with the painted art.

“Every canvas is a journey all its own.”
Helen Frankenthaler

“Give me a museum and I’ll fill it.”
Pablo Picasso

“If you could say it in words, there would be no reason to paint.”
Edward Hopper

 “We went for coffee, and after… I kissed him.
And it was the strangest thing.
It was like kissing myself.”
Gerda Wegener
(movie quote, 2015)

“I don’t paint dreams or nightmares, I paint my own reality.”
Frida Kahlo

“I must have flowers, always, and always.”
Claude Monet

“All you need to paint is a few tools, a little instruction,
and a vision in your mind.”
Bob Ross

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Anything Painted, from a cabinet to peeling paint

17 thoughts on “cce’s fun foto challange – anything painted

    • Jackie, I know very little about her … but I will Google …. and I wouldn’t mind a face mask with one Christer Strömholm’s fantastic quotes on. Like “Brilliant to be yourself”

    • Diane Arbus is a fantastic photographer in a way very likeness Christer Strömholm.. I don’t think we ever had an exhibition with her in Sweden. In 2015 there was one in Stockholm.

    • Amy, I’m fine … thanks for asking. How are you??? Ann Christine and I had a FAB day out … but after that I lost it a bit, but I was enjoy the fantastic weather we had in our backyard. Back in the race again now. *smile Thanks for your visit.

  1. “I paint my own reality . . . -I wish I could follow Frida Kahlo’s suggestion, but . . . amongst talents God bestowed upon me, art appreciation did arrive . . . an ability to execute did not !! A lot of thoughts here for quiet nights . . .

    • To accept a reality that don’t really add up for us … is a tough job. Eha, it doesn’t matter how strong we are. Do you paint????

      • Vivi – as you know, we have accept reality, however it hits us . . . we accept, push it aside . . .and try to make a way past the madness we perceive . . . and stay what is considered ‘sane’ . . . No, I love art in all its forms . . . but I do not paint . . .

  2. Only you could have a go at this like you, Viveka! Miss you. I read in your comments about our day – and I too lost something after that. Thank God Emma is home to cheer me up a bit. Why are they so silly in Denmark?

    • So glad Emma .. is home, Happy company is a great thing. Yesterday I was at the hospital with my eye. Still not okay, but no pain involved only … drops, drops and more drops. *smile – the doctor said that he was so tired, he had some really difficult cases … so he took a short break before me. As I sat down he said that … I was the best cure for his tiredness,he got his energy back. How wonderful wasn’t that to hear!!!! Denmark, Norway, Finland .. all our suppose friendly neighbors. Don’t have a clue what they are on about.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.