cee’s fun foto challenge – with a k anywhere

“I think good dreaming is what leads
to good photographs.”
Wayne Miller

“Too many locks, not enough keys.”
Sarah Dessen

The Father BernateK‘s Bridge also called the Bridge of LocKs in KraKów – December 2017

“Make me immortal with a kiss.”
Christopher Marlowe

Passionate Kissing going on in the Gülhane ParK, Istanbul – June 2015

“There’s nothing better than cake but more cake.”
Harry S. Truman

This cute and impressive caKe I met at “Cloud 9” (http://www.cloud9brighton.co.uk/) in the Lanes in Brighton, UK – February  2015

“Imagination is the highest kite one can fly.”
Lauren Bacall

Fanø, A little Danish Island – is known all over the world as one of the best places to fly Kites. The world’s largest kite rally -Fanø International Kite Fliers Meeting – is organised each year in June on Fanø. 5000 kite flyers meet and create a party that is not found likely anywhere else in the world – June 2018

“A bicycle is the finest mode of transport known to man.”
Adam Hart-Davis

Bakery and bike on Rua do Loureiro in Porto – June 2017

“If it were not for art, I would have killed myself
a long time ago,”
Yayoi Kusama

Japanese artist Yayoi Kusama’s dots took  Louisiana Museum of Modern Art in Humlebæk, Denmark, this one of her famous pumpKins (M) made in bronze from 2014 – October 2015

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Needs to have the Letter “K” anywhere in the word

10 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge – with a k anywhere

  1. K? Hmmm…..OK.

    When I think of ‘k’, I would think back to Vienna. Konditorei (usually for me, the Kurkonditorei Oberlaa) And I would be likely to order “Kaffe und Krapfen mit schoKolade!” 😂 The kaffe would probably be a Melange though. And the Krapfen mit Schokolade is as it says on the tin – a doughnut (I’m told the Viennese hate that word!) with Chocolate.

    If it has to be in English, I don’t think you’ll find a more appropriate word for yourself than a kitchen. 😂

      • For me, the best coffee in Vienna is at Café Zucherro on Mariahilferstraße 202, which is at, what I would call, the Schönbrunn end, approx. a 10 minute walk to the gates of Schönbrunn itself.

        The Konditorei’s for me, weren’t so much about the coffee. For me, it was certainly more about the pastries on show. The chilled display cabinets were absolutely huge, and so much choice, it was unbelievable. You would never see that kind of variety at any bakery here. ☺

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.