weekly photo challenge – temporary

In my life … is there loads of very temporary things that I love and like: drinks, cakes, desserts and ice cream – is some of them.

With that I mean they don’t last very long, but they are all simple pleasures … and give me loads of guilty pleasures (I don’t mind).

I never drink any alcohol home alone .. not even a glass of wine, but I eat loads of ice cream!!!!!!!

Desserts I’m pretty good with … but I DON’T bake!!!!!!

But there are even better things that are permanent and also tough ones.

“Life’s short. Eat dessert first!
Lea Mishell

(Buffet dessert at Museu Serralves, Porto – June 2017)

“Sometimes too much to drink is barely enough.”
Mark Twain

(A very good mojito at Restaurant LOCAL, Łódź – September 2017)

“I don’t have to tell you I love you.”
I fed you pancakes.
Kathleen Flinn

(Apple pancakes that I enjoyed in Warsaw, July 2015)

“Ice-cream is exquisite – what a pity it isn’t illegal.”
Voltaire

(Mega ice cream served at Hort Cafe, Łódź – October 2017)

“Drink because you are happy,
but never because you are miserable.”
G.K. Chesterton

(Pink Manhattan at “P.J. Clarke’s on the Hudson” in North Cove Marina, Manhattan/NYC – September 2013)

“I’ve never met a problem a proper cupcake couldn’t fix.”
Sarah Ockler

(Very good looking Chrismas cupcakes, Coffee Company  Café – Elite World İstanbul Hotel, Istanbul – December 2015)

“Ice cream is my comfort food.”
Jessie Ware

(Donauzentrum shopping mall ice cream, Vienna – November 2015)

“Penicillin cures, but wine makes people happy.”
Alexander Fleming

(White wine at my friend’s beautiful roof top terrace, Vienna – August 2014)

“There’s nothing better than cake but more cake.”
Harry S. Truman

(My absolute favorite cake – the Danish potato cake (Kartoffelkage) in good delicous company – Lagerkagehuset, Copenhagen –  July 2013)

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/temporary/

40 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – temporary

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Temporary | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  2. 🙂 Oh, my God, dear Wivi!
    Only you could pick these mouthwatering-lovely pictures.
    Why do I always look at your photos at night? They always make me peckish for something sweet, like a hugs ice cream (and I have none left).
    Hope you’re well!?
    Many hugs xoxoxo 🙂

    • Dia, I wish I can give you some of mine … I have enough for two at home. I’m doing okay, but the new medicine for my nerve pain doesn’t work and two big teeth jobs going on … will cost me a couple of arms and legs. When we get old we are getting fragile – old repairs are giving up. *smile
      I hope you’re doing okay .. was in looking at our Transatlantic cruise yesterday … for the last of this year they have great discounts. If I hadn’t booked Krakow .. I think I would have gone. Only 850£.

  3. That raspberry looks good enough to eat, Vivi. 🙂 🙂 Smiling! Not online much because my Internet connection is terrible. No other complaints here though. I have one more week and Lisa arrives on Sunday. Sending hugs and hope you’re taking good care of yourself.

    • Hi there, I’m glad that you are have a nice time and that you have time left. How is plans going for moving there for good????? Are Lisa coming alone??? Thanks for the hugs … need them badly – because I have toothache again. Now it’s another tooth. When we are getting old .. we are getting very fragile and start falling apart. Big Weekend hug goes back to you. *smile

      • Living in the moment, Vivi, or trying to. 🙂 🙂 I can’t help but get my worry head on now and again. Early mornings usually, when I can’t get back to sleep. The cooker is broken and getting replacement parts is taking forever but I can use the hob. Lisa and Leo are both coming tomorrow evening so I shall have a meal ready, then we have a couple of days of touristing (no beach 😦 ) till they go home on Wednesday evening. Sending you sunshine and hugs, my falling apart lovely friend. 🙂

      • You’re so right! Let’s live today. I hope you will get your new cooker before you return to UK and I know you will have a great time … when the youth arrived. Be good to yourself first of all, Girlfriend.
        Yesterday I had sort of a clear out amongst my shoe boxes so I could get some new ones in. Took the whole day and I did a pretty good job, but I think I could have been more brutal. *laughing
        A warm Sunday hug.

  4. Pingback: WPC: Temporary | Lillie-Put

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Experimental | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Experimental – Jinan Daily Photo: The Sequel

  7. Pingback: Weekly Daily Photo: Experimental | Here & Abroad

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Experimental | No Fixed Plans

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Experimental | Beijing Daily Photo 2

Leave a Reply

