share your world – july 31, 2017

  • If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? 

I use glasses and have done for nearly 30 years …. have great long distance vision, but reading … I also had cataract operation in both eyes, the right eye in Belfast 2009 and left eye in Landskrona 2011.  

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person?

I’m both … had 2 cats, by names Whiskey and Zoda. Both left me behind many years ago, still miss them. But next room mate will be a dog. 

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top three items on your wish list?

Balcony, walk-in-closet and lift.  I have it all today … have the perfect little apartment today. 

What inspired you this past week?  

NOT the weather that is for sure ….!!!!!

“Whatever you may look like,
marry a man your own age – as your beauty fades,
so will his eyesight.”
Phyllis Diller

Share Your World – July 31, 2017

12 thoughts on “share your world – july 31, 2017

  1. 🙂 Dear Wivi,
    when I see you pictures and read your answers, I know I need to share my world this too (if I find the time).
    Great answers! Nice to see you, even if only your eyes.
    Big hugs from stinking hot Vienna xoxoxo 🙂

    • Stinking hot, I feel for you!!! I try not to do hot anymore … not very hard here in Sweden this summer. Thank you so much for the lovely comment. A hug from a vet Landskrona. I wish you a great Friday.

  2. I love the Phyllis Diller quote but it doesn’t hold true for all men. My father who is almost 91 looks at women in their 80s and all he can see is how old they are. 😦

      • He knows he’s old but he looks really good for his age and he’s critical of others who haven’t held up as well as him. I love him anyway. He definitely makes us smile.

      • …. I think there is a special club for people like your father … with members all over the world and if they can give us a smile – that is a great achievement. *smile

Leave a Reply

