a perfect beauty box (III)

“There is no cosmetic for beauty like happiness.”
Maria Mitchell

This is my last post about the products in the fabulous Mother’s Day Box I got from Glossybox this year. Absolutely over the moon about all of them and to get 6 high-quality skin products for only  33€ – a true offer. I have bought Glossybox’s 2 yearly full-size product boxes every year since I started to subscribe to the concept but this is the first box I’m keeping everything for myself.

Just got a mail from them that they are releasing a Special Edition box this month with full-size products … so of course, I have ordered one and I hope I will be pleased surprised by it too.

@lookfantastic.com

  • MONU – Monuskin Firming Fiji Facial Oil, also an UK based company that goes back 25 years … that I never heard about before. A WOW-product in my book. I use it instead of night cream.

“Nourish and protect your skin with MONU Firming Fiji Facial Oil. Plant oils are contained to firm and tone the skin, whilst keeping it hydrated and full of radiance. A blend of rosewood oil and patchouli provide essential protection to soothe dry skin and stimulate your complexion. Paraben free.Directions for use: Apply 1-2 pumps to the skin in the morning and evening, after cleansing and toning. Massage in gentle upward movements.”

Key ingredients:

  • Hazelnut Oil – A light, easily absorbed oil which is well suited to combination and oily skin types. Emollient and nourishing. Rich in essential fatty acids.
  • Rose Essential Oil – This special oil has a gentle, floral aroma that is extremely mood enhancing. It is used in skincare when treating sensitive skin and can also lift the spirits. Only a little of this essence is required, as its perfume is intense.
  • Patchouli Essential Oil – An exotic and stimulating oil from India with a woody, sensuous aroma. Patchouli is used in skincare for mature skin and has a relaxing effect on the system.

Retail price in UK,100 ml: 29.96£/34.70€
The last product is the reason that has put my Chanel Touch Up brush in its bag – it is the Glossybox’s own multi oval brush. Fantastic. Soft and firm at the same time .. you press on the top of the brush by the handle as you use it and apply in circular movements. Can be used for foundation, bronzer, fixation powder or blusher. It only absorbs a small amount of foundation, while a makeup sponge absorbs up to 60% more.  Because it’s not made from animal hair is it a lot easier to keep clean and a lot more hygienic  …. A little gem in my makeup bag.

Glossybox tells me that recommended retail price is 18.50€. But I don’t think it’s out on the open market.

@mysubscriptionaddiction.com

Related posts:  a prefect beauty box (I) & a prefect beauty box (II)

2 thoughts on “a perfect beauty box (III)

  1. The final beauty box looks amazing. Where can I buyyyyyy. Great post. Just stumbled upon your blog today and I love. Liked and subscribed.
    Check out my blog sometime?

    Thanks,

    Mena from noirerewritten.com

    • Hi there Mena, thanks for the visit – you can subscribe the box on glossybox.com it all depends on where you live, but the website will tell you. I will come and visit you. *smile

Leave a Reply

