hard to find the right words …

for what happened last evening in Manchester – I was on a concert myself in Copenhagen and I don’t dare to think what an easy target we would have been.

There is so much evil out there and the worst is that we don’t know who our enemy are!!!! How can we protect ourselves .. and how can we be protected???!!!

But to target young people … I can’t find any words for it.

My thoughts go out to all the victims … their families and friends … and to all those that has been personally affected by this terrible event.

It’s hard to have any faith in moments like this … even if I’m not a religious person and prays doesn’t seem to work.

My heart and my soul are so heavy!!!!

Hurt And Pain

© Lora

“Hurt and pain.
There’s much to gain.
Peace and love.
It’s all the same.
Confusion and doubt.
We’re not without.
We weep, we cry.
We plead, we try.
We laugh, we smile.
Only to be hurt
by one last trial.
Life is a lesson,
so learn it well.
Maybe, one day,
you can tell it’s tale”

14 thoughts on “hard to find the right words …

    • It’s truly hard … to accept that anyone can target children and youth. Terror is a part of our everyday those days … and I’m glad that he is dead, because there is no punishment enough – and it would have cost UK millions in court procedures and cost a lot of money while staying in prison too. I’m not for capital punishment, not all … but he are not worth spending any money on neither. He did them a great favor with blowing himself up. I saw your support on FB for Manchester, lovely.
      I been so many times in Manchester .. great city with great people. It doesn’t matter where it happens, it’s not acceptable. But to target children.

      • I have recently fallen in love with England. I’ve only been ‘thru’ on my way to Ireland. And by that, I mean the airport. I have been watching videos for about a year on England, and I am horrified. The children. Oh Viveka….how can one human do this ?

      • England is a truly beautiful country … the countrysides they have – breathtaking. What scares me is that other get ideas from this act – like the lorry in Nice. I felt sick the whole day yesterday, totally numb … how can they target innocent children and youth. The terrorist was a “child” himself, only 22.

      • Pure evil. And only 22 years old. It’s hard to understand. I was totally numb yesterday. Children are always easy targets … and they suffer in all conflicts. Thinking about all the kids that has been killed in the name of war. I suppose terrorist see it like they are in the war with us. I don’t know.
        I never heard about the artist before neither.

    • Andy, I can understand … I was numb the whole day yesterday. I know it happens every day all over the world that children and youth are suffering and I always feel bad about .. but maybe this was the tip of the iceberg. Like it Stockholm and anywhere else it has happened, it has made people closer and stronger. It only thing that really scares me .. it that somebody else will pick up this and target the most vulnerable. Like they have done with the lorry in Nice. My thoughts are with you, Manchester. A city I visit many times .. and had good times in. Like the people a lot.

Leave a Reply

