share your world – may 1, 2017

  • Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

I think it has to do with age … when I was younger I could lay in the sun for hours doing nothing.  Today as a woman in very be-riched age … I have problems to handle the heat – and high humidity even worst. So living in Sweden it’s perfect and with the climate change is today .. we haven’t had any tough cold winter here in the South since the winter 2010-11. A good summer day is normally around +26C/+79F and a cold winter day -6C/22F. In our country, we don’t need A/C in our homes. 

  • Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

Also an age thing – younger longer hair … today so short as possible. Very few women up in age looks good in long hair, and why have long hair when you always have hair up. Very pleased with my short hair style and it’s so much easier to dye. 

  • What is your favourite month of the year?

This is a tricky one … because I have 3 favourites: May, October and December (if it’s winter). I love May in Sweden because then it’s spring and it’s getting warmer in the air.  I love October because I love the colours nature brings us and the weather is always okay over here. December I love because of the snow  … and with the Swedish welcome lights in every window. They are in the millions and all over the country: in homes, all official buildings, hotels, banks, shops, restaurants, hospitals and schools have them all in every window.  The lights truly make our dark afternoons, evenings and nights very beautiful and welcoming.

  • What is the easiest way for your to learn something new? By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

I’m very much a hands-on person when I have trained our staff  (I have trained plenty) and I’m a very quick learner when I have been shown how to do things. Show me once and I more or less know how to do it. I’m not very good at reading instructions …  most because it’s in such small letters those days. I only read instructions when things don’t work as they should. 

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

  • What  I’m grateful for from last week???

That I manage to get my “ass” down to the supermarket on Saturday to do some shopping. Have felt poorly since a couple of days after my return from Amsterdam after Easter, have maybe only been out 3-4 times within 2 weeks. A cold that hasn’t been a normal cold. Have a terrible cough that refuses to give up on me. And headache … something I very rarely have. Still feel under the weather.

  • What I’m looking forward to in the week coming up?

We are supposed to get a lot warmer weather – we had the really sunny weather for a week, but it’s very cold and the Spring has stopped in development. Nothing has happened out there for the last 3 weeks. Now they tell us that the real Spring is coming. At least for a couple of days, then low pressure again from the British Ilses. 

“In learning, you will teach,
and in teaching, you will learn.”
Phil Collins

Share Your World – May 1, 2017

11 thoughts on “share your world – may 1, 2017

  1. That wretched British Isles, exporting trouble again. Now they’re using their weather to colonise! Sorry you’re not feeling well, but it hasn’t stopped you from writing a post full of your personality. I love the collection of images for your favourite month. Be well soon.

    • Most weather we get .. comes from UK, nice or bad. *smile – I really feel under the weather. Today we have a fantastic spring day and I will take a little walk – if I don’t get any better this week. I will go to the doctor. It doesn’t feel like a cold even if it partly behave like one. Wish you a pleasant week, Meg.

    • Last year … most destinations I went to was oven-hot .. but I got through it with some suffering. I had half-length on my hair for too many years .. until I visit Kosovo and cut it all off .. never regret it that. As you … I hate when my hair is in the way.

    • Yes, thanks … feel a lot better. Was out in the lovely spring sunshine yesterday and it felt so good. Laundry this morning. Hope it will not kill me. *laughing. Thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

