share your wold – april 24, 2017

  • Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Water!!!

Complete this sentence: Never In My Life Have I  ….. used drugs.  Otherwise, I’m not an angel and I have done a lot of stupid things.

  • If you could be given any gift what would it be?

I would like to be 40 … have my 30’s body back … and keep the knowledge I have today at 69. Does anyone have the contact number to the fairy????!!!

  • What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something productive?

It all depends on why I’m sleepless … is because I have a very early start (a flight to catch) – I look at TV or film. If it’s because of pain, I take a “lucky” pill. I think I have a pretty good conscience because I’m not very often sleepless and if I was I wouldn’t start with any domestic musts.

  • What I’m grateful for from last week???? 

My friend that still isn’t doing so well came and had dinner with me. It’s a while ago since we spent some time together.  She has become so timid, I think it’s the new medicine she is on. Hard to get her to leave the apartment. 

  • What am I looking forward to in the week coming up?

That I will hand in all my saved old coins to the bank … because we are changing coins. 30th of June is the last day we can use them. The bank has been so busy every time I been in, so I have turned around in the door. Still, our banks don’t handle cash anymore. Wonder what people are doing at the bank those days??? This week I will sit down and wait until my number comes up. Maybe I should bring some kind of picnic with me and a good book. 

“We call them faerie.
We don’t believe in them.
Our loss.”
Charles de Lint

Share Your World – April 24, 2017

14 thoughts on “share your wold – april 24, 2017

  1. Isn’t that the strangest thing about banks? I carefully rolled so many coins and brought them to the bank. The teller asked me what I wanted her to do with them. Give me paper bills back! Oh, they don’t take rolled money any more. Reluctantly, she did give me paper bills for my coins, but told me no more! I was amazed.

  2. I need a fairy who is kind to 68 and a half year olds. If you find yours, can I borrow her? 🙂 🙂 Strange about the coins, Vivi. When a new coin is minted here we carry on using the old ones till they go out of circulation. What are you changing to?

    • I promise to send her over!!!! We are just change into lighter and smaller .. and get a new, 2 sek. We have changed bills last year, because the new are more difficult to counterfeit.
      Here is the official explanation about the coins:
      First of all, the new coins are significantly smaller and lighter, which means that the handling costs for coins will be lower than today. Secondly, the new coins are completely nickel free. This eliminates the risk of nickel allergy, which is a problem for many people. Thirdly, the environmental impact is reduced due to the need for fewer transports to transport the same value.

      • It’s good that someone is thinking about these things. We have a very pretty new £5 note that some people don’t like because it’s flimsy, and a new £1 coin, which is chunky, with edges like the old threepenny bit. No idea who’s thinking! Not me! Just shivering 🙂 🙂 Get well soon, honey.

      • Thank you, Jo …. I remember Northern Bank’s plastic 5 pound bill .. maybe that is what you have now too. They say that about 2 billion Swedish Krona will not make it to the banks in time. That’s a lot of money, that people don’t bother exchange.

      • Would you believe I’m going to Bristol this weekend? Right out of the blue! My friend at Yate will be 80 on Monday and her daughter is throwing a surprise party. I’m going to be the rabbit that jumps out of the box! Fond memories of our brief meet up. 🙂 🙂

      • How lovely …. I hope the weather will be warm and nice for you and your friend’s big day. I think it’s time for me to return too. I really like Bristol. Very envy! *smile

Leave a Reply

