share your world – april 17, 2017

  • When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

I prefer pen and love Pilot Frixion … it saves my every day because my spelling isn’t the best … my hands are quicker than my brain most of the time.

  • If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

I have an opinion on nearly everything, good and bad … so anything would go for me. But human trafficking is something that has been close to my heart for many years now, so bring it on.

@ice.gov

  • Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I’m a dancing queen … been since I was around 10 and my stepdad taught me to dance rock n’ roll in my grandma’s kitchen .. started learned ballroom dancing when I was 16 for a couple of years until boys started to come into the picture. I have for many many years dreamt about learning Argentine Tango, when I lived in Belfast they had a dancing group, but I never signed up – now .. I can hardly get my feets of the ground when I walk. I wouldn’t mind doing the quickstep with Gene Kelly.

  • What are you a “natural” at doing? 

To be honest … doing nothing I’m very good at. I’m an excellent organiser and to plan things. I’m also a strong communicator. Good to pass on information and share information.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

  • What was I was grateful for from last week???

That we made to our accommodation in Amsterdam from the Schiphol airport!!! What a carry on that was. Train ticket machines that nobody could get a grip on … so I had to show people, Intercity train with high steps .. not good for suitcases and a friend with bad sight. Public transports ticket machines well hidden, trams with high steps …  and signs for tram stops very confusingly. We made it, but I was knackered!!!

  • What I’m looking forward to in the week coming up???

Doing absolutely nothing

“It takes a long time to learn how to do nothing.”
Marty Rubin

13 thoughts on “share your world – april 17, 2017

  1. 🙂 Those pens are good, dear Vivi,
    I have one of those, too.
    Is Amsterdam really that bad? Haven’t been there in ages.
    Enjoy your week doing absolutely nothing. Wish I could do the same nothing.
    many hugs xo 🙂

    • Dia, not at all … Amsterdam is a brilliant city – it was only me. I just hate steps on any public transport. We have transport like that over here too, but I avoid it.
      You should try doing nothing – the world will still rotate. Breakfast hug. *smile

      • the office is waiting…
        I will email you soon. My cousin will be coming from California in mid June to Lund. Think you two could hit it off…she’s an excellent chef, too! And a very fun person.
        Enjoy your breakfast! xo 🙂

      • Wow, looking forward to your mail … and to meet up with your cousin. Excellent chef, just what I need in my life. My breakfast was okay, the same thing every day for me. Nothing exciting at all.
        Sunny regards, but a bit chilly. *smile

  2. (Is there a story behind the change of header?) I always enjoy this series in your hands. I’ve never been a dancer – maybe my Methodist / Baptist parents, maybe a personal lack of rhythm. An aside – there were tango and flamenco workshops near home, leading up to a Latin Spirit concert in an outdoor sound shell in the bush – a perfect way to spend easter Sunday. Your spirit still dances, wildly and wonderfully, even if your feet don’t cooperate! Enjoy your week of rest, my splendid friend.

    • Thank you so much for the beautiful comment .. and your view on dancing. My mum loved to dance and she were a brilliant dancer, so she wanted to pass on the fun to me. I love dancing! Flamenco I have never tried .. but tango I was pretty good at as young I think I will struggle a bit today, but I would get into it after a while. At least I think so. *smile

  3. I’m in love with the image of you and Gene Kelly! 🙂 🙂 You do nothing more productively than anyone I’ve ever met, Vivi. Lazy day hugs! Or is it laundry? 😦

    • Thank you, that makes 2 of us. Singing in the rain would be perfect for us .. even if it isn’t a quickstep. I thought I had laundry this morning, so I was up by 7, wrong date – tomorrow, but that means I can be lazy today too!!!

Leave a Reply

