share your world – march 27, 2017

I’m out at the last minute AGAIN … but who really cares or ???!!!

Viveca Lindfors@Way2Enjoy

  • Does my first or middle name have any significance (or were you named after another family member)?

Yes, all 3!!!!My names are Thea Maria Viveka. Thea, I have after my very elegant aunt. Maria after my grandma and Viveka after the Swedish film actress Viveca Lindfors (1920-1995), my mum as a huge fan of hers and she was also guest at my christening. She appeared with actors such as Ronald Reagan, Jeffrey Hunter, Charlton Heston, Lizabeth Scott and Errol Flynn. She moved to USA 1946. When she visit Sweden she stayed at the hotel where my mum worked and they became sort of friends.

  • Music or silence while working? 

MUSIC!!!!!!!!

  • If I had a special place for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronics, people or animals), what would they be?

In reality: My Passport – My Mikimoto pearls – My glasses – My Purse. Sorry, this 4!!!!

But I wish I could find a place where I could store all the great memories … and all it’s details, coming now in the age where the details fade. Even memories.

  • The Never List: What are things you know you never will do? 

Harm somebody – cuddle with a snake – drink calvados and eat oysters.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

  • What I was grateful for from last week???

The weather and that the Spring has arrived.

  • What I was looking forward to in for this week?

My new Henri Lloyd glasses and that I found my dream handbag online … in navy blue leather and suede.  Not received yet.

“A man’s real possession is his memory.
In nothing else is he rich, in nothing else is he poor.”
Alexander Smith

 

Share Your World – March 27, 2017

11 thoughts on “share your world – march 27, 2017

  1. I love the stories of your names. What an interesting question. My first name I suspect was part of princess fever, although I don’t remember my mother as a royalist. I have no middle name, because mum wanted Anne, and that would’ve saddled me with the initials MAD. Appropriate maybe, but then I was only a baby!!

    I love your photos and I’m surprised that oysters are on your never list. Hallelujah Spring! (I’m happy to give her a capital letter now I’ve experienced a northern winter!)

    • *smile …. Princess … What is your real name … Margaret maybe??? Wild guess. The name Meg comes from Greece and means Pearl.
      I think there is a story to tell behind every name …
      I have tried oysters so many times .. and we don’t agree …
      Yes, SPRING … the time of hope and new beginnings. The best time of the year, even if I’m more an autumn girl.

Leave a Reply

