share your world – february 20, 2017

“It is good to collect things, but it is better to go on walks.”
Anatole France

When you cut something with scissors, do you move your jaw (as if you were about to chew)?

  • Not what I know of. cake and postcards

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

  • NO!!!!

Are you a collector of anything? If so what?

  • Before when we could smoke everywhere I collected matches from restaurants and hotels – today I have them in a big bowl and I wish I could just put down my hand in a big bowl and pick up one up and book a trip to the destination straight away. Must have around a thousand. Today I collect laundry bags from hotels I’m staying on and fridge magnets. madrid-1

What size is your bed? 

  • Queen size IKEA bed – lost one leg the first night I slept in it and it went so far that I had to write to the founder of IKEA to get it sorted because the bed was bought in UK … but standing in Sweden. It was sorted straight away. bed close up

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

What are you grateful for from last week?

  • That my airport transport from the hotel in Budapest wasn’t later than it was – but the driver was very helpful and I had plenty time at the airport. It was the traffic that caused the delay. traffic madness

What are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

  • Maybe my feet have recovered by then – after my days in Budapest because they aren’t in good mood just now. summer feet
7 thoughts on “share your world – february 20, 2017

    • It all started with that some friends of mine … wanted me to buy one for them from my trips .. and I bought one for myself too – only done it for 3 years. Yes, it’s a fun reminder, my favourite is an espadrillo from Biarritz, France. Thanks for the visit and comment.

Leave a Reply

