share your world – february 13, 2017

“We might not be able to stay in bed forever, but I’d settle for all day.”
Matt Abrams
opera-beds

  • Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

No, get panic when I’m tucked in too well – so when I stay at a hotel it’s the first I change .. not tucked in anywhere.

street sign

  • Have you stolen a street sign before?

No, I haven’t even played with the thought of doing it.

  • Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?

Yes, it has happened – but here in Sweden, coupons are not a big thing- mostly % discounts. A lot offers comes through the mobile.

  • Do you have freckles?

A few … they looks like freckles, but I think it’s age spots. christmas lights 8

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

  • What are you grateful for from last week?

That I could make up my mind where to spend Christmas this year and got everything thing booked – had about 5 different destinations going on: Baku, Montenegro, Doha, Tel Aviv and Beirut – and  I’m going to Krakow … less hassle with the flights.

  • What are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I still have some days in Budapest next week and after my return home I’m going to have lunch at sea (between Sweden & Denmark) with my friend Iris, that I haven’t seen since just before Christmas.

busy route

 

Share Your World – February 13, 2017

29 thoughts on “share your world – february 13, 2017

    • Yes, they only celebrate Christmas on 25th and that is a Sunday anyway (I think) … the flight to Baku meant after midnight arrival and 05.00 departure.

  1. Your street sign. I would love to have it. That’s the street we lived on when I was a child, until 12 years old. I’ve gone back to Hong Kong many times but no opportunity would take me back to that part of town. Do you think you could email me that photo as my keepsake?

Leave a Reply

