share your world – february 6, 2017

This is a new challenge for me – and I’m out at the last minute, but was they say .. better late than never.  Here we go!!!!

“Dream, dare and discover.
Care, share and inspire.”
Debasish Mridhatomato

Regarding your fridge, is it organised or a mess inside?

As a retired chef, my fridge is in very good order, but not perfect. love my bacon 1

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

Raw meat I always keep in sealed container and on the lowest shelve. Cross contamination, my biggest fear in the kitchen. And all vegetables and fruit have their own containers, I never mix citrus fruits with other fruit, because they make them go bad very quickly. hangin-books

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I don’t read at all those days, when I left Sweden in 1989 I had over 1400 books and I had read every book. The last 10 years I haven’t open one book. I guess I will have look in  … an interesting coffee table book if there is any laying around, but not read.for a happy bum

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

My bump (my sorry ass) are telling me that I have spent too much time sitting down.hospital airport

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

What I’m grateful for ??? … that my friend has left the hospital after 8 weeks and she is doing fine, even if she came down with the flue so soon as she got home.

table view - kastrup airport

What I’m looing forward to???? … my 5 nights in Budapest, take off 16th. My first visit and I hope for some snow on the roof tops, but it doesn’t look it  … yet, more like sunny and -6C. I will take on Budapest in any weather.

share-logo

Share Your World – February 6, 2017

16 thoughts on “share your world – february 6, 2017

  1. 🙂 Interesting answers, dear Wivi!
    Funny, we just had a discussion today, because our oranges all went bad. We kept them in the big fruit bowl with the apples, which was a stupid thing to do.
    Have learned something new again. Thank you.
    Many hugs and enjoy your Saturday evening xo 🙂

    • Normally it is the other fruit that turns bad by the citrus fruits … but in Austria, things are a bit differently – as the boiled eggs *laughing. TV hug ..

  2. Thank you for sharing your world 🙂 I didn’t know about the citrus fruits, that’s a tip to keep in mind!!! Oh and I LOVE the picture with the books hanging down… what sort of exhibition was that and where? 1400 books – that’s quite impressive… How did that “love” for book deflate so much that you haven’t opened a book in a decade, I wonder? I wish you a lovely trip to Budapest – enjoy!!! ❤

    • The books in the ceiling is from the Museum of Modern Art in Istanbul, they hang there all the time … over the administration office.
      I don’t know what has happened to my relationship with books, I prefer to look at some interesting crime documentaries the last month.
      Thank you, I’m sure I will have a great time .. no snow, but no rain neither .. so the all weather boots can stay at home. *smile

      • It’s going to be pretty cold .. especially in the evening, nice shoes are always packed for the evening .. *smile I always take my walking shoes with me to the restaurant and change before leaving so I can walk comfortable through the city at night and let the camera work.

      • …the shoes are such a painful thought when packing…^^ Hiking boots are essential but I don’t want to look like a douche when going out at night 😀 But usually I’m too lazy to bring another set of shoes as well…^^ I tend to go for somewhat presentable boots that do for hiking and long walks as well 😉 And yes – nice shoes are not good for the cold :-/

      • I’m not really a sporty person, but I bought the most comfortable sneakers (ECO) for my trip to Japan .. have problems with my feet – it’s like walking on fire every step I take. Nerve damage.
        They always have their place in my suitcase where ever I go. Then I have my high heels that I sit down in – as I call “taxi shoes”.

      • Oooh, I love the expression taxi shoes ❤ !!! Yes, I have so many of them that I don't wear regularly which is a shame, really… I should convert them more into taxi shoes and give them a chance every once in a while… Your sneakers sound very comfy! Very sorry to hear about that nerve damage, that must be awful 😦 !!!

Leave a Reply

