cee’s fun foto challenge – crawling and flying

“Flying Without Wings” is a song released by Irish boy band Westlife in 1999 and I just love the song, mostly because of its lyrics – written by Wayne Hector.

I also have the song as a cloud over my “About” page. And as I state on that page has I been flying many times with both with and without wings .. and will continue doing so.

“Everybody’s looking for that something
One thing that makes it all complete
You’ll find it in the strangest places
Places you never knew it could be

Some find it in the face of their children
Some find it in their lover’s eyes
Who can deny the joy it brings
When you’ve found that special thing
You’re flying without wingsfly nikiSome find it sharing every morning
Some in their solitary nights
You’ll find it in the words of others
A simple line can make you laugh or cry

You’ll find it in the deepest friendship
The kind you cherish all your life
And when you know how much that means
You’ve found that special thing
You’re flying without wingsflying swansSo impossible as they may seem
You’ve got to fight for every dream
‘Cause who’s to know which one you let go
Would have made you complete

Well, for me it’s waking up beside you
To watch the sunrise on your face
To know that I can say I love you
At any given time or placeflying proudIt’s little things that only I know
Those are the things that make you mine
And it’s like flying without wings
‘Cause you’re my special thing
I’m flying without wingsfinely upAnd you’re the place my life begins
And you’ll be where it ends

I’m flying without wings
And that’s the joy you bring
I’m flying without wings”soaking wet

I have also been crawling in more than one way.

pig best place to be

cffc

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Crawling or Flying

55 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge – crawling and flying

  1. Great photos! I like the balloons, the little girl, the flag, and the pigs the best. I wasn’t familiar with the song, but I really like the words.

    • It was massive hit here in Europa … but I don’t know about the rest of the world – the Westlife split 12 years ago. I just read on Wikipedia that “Flying without wings” reached 2nd place in US. I love the worlds .. and in this version is it only the Westlife’s voices.

Leave a Reply

