home away from home – hotel prima, prishtinë

If you want to read about some of my pillows around the world - just click on the logo

If you want to read about some of my pillows around the world – just click on the logo

After all the parties and weddings I decided to stop over for 4 nights in Prishtinë before jumping on the plane home, this is back in the beginning of August now. When looking for accommodation there was quite a lot to choose from – everything from 5* to low budget.HOTEL NEON

My eye fell straight away on this little gem, that is tucked away in with loads of DIY shops … but in 10 min walking distance to Mother Teresa Boulevard, where all the action is both day and night.

Hotel Prima (Facebook) 3*
24 Lidhja e Prizrenit,
10000 Prishtinë
Phone; +381 38 232277
€€ – 8 rooms.

Took a taxi from Vushtrri, where I had been staying, it took about 40 min and cost me 25€. The taxi driver found the hotel straight away even if he didn’t know Prishtinë that well. He talked about his brother that is living in Sweden.ROOM KEY

At the hotel, I got a BIG welcoming by lovely Valdete – room 108 … 3 floor without lift, but I got help with my suitcase.

Room 108 is big with a very comfortable big bed, 2 desks, wardrobe, fridge and a massive shower room. Nicely furnished and bright with a view of the street. The room was always holding a pleasant temperature, both day and night. The days were very hot, 34C/94F – very good A/C and they had many English spoken TV channels. Far better than many 4* hotels I stayed on.

A very quiet area in the evening – hardly any traffic at all ….. so I slept so well.

Breakfast was served beside the reception … very basic, but enough to get you going until lunch. Every morning it was freshly cooked omelette served and made by the lovely lady that also kept the room and hotel absolutely spotless.

The breakfast coffee … I think it was instant (can’t stand it) … the worst I had during my visit to Kosovo, but there is a bar next door that had great coffee … so easy fixed.the best coffee

A very homely atmosphere and booking.com says that it’s one of their most booked properties in  Prishtinë and I booked through them. On Tripadvisor is it rated as #4 out of 28 hotels.

They also arranged private guide tours … to the mayor must see while visiting Prishtinë. I didn’t take any because I needed to recover from all the dancing. My 4 nights cost me 130€ – great value … for a big spotless comfortable room and fantastic hospitality.

A true little gem where I felt at home so soon I came inside for the first time and if I ever go back to Prishtinë, which I hope in a couple of years, I will be staying there again.hotel-prima-stairs

Hope that they will have better coffee then … everything else I hope to stay as it is, I really like it that way.

Forgotten to tell you that across the street there is the best hairdresser … I have been to and that is many around the world.  For the first time ever did I got the style I wanted and it was exact for a price of 5€, Salon Linda.

“A hotel room all to myself is my idea of a good time.”
Chelsea Handlerpristina-beauty

7 thoughts on “home away from home – hotel prima, prishtinë

Leave a Reply

