weekly photo challenge – morning

 

In my age I had many mornings and I hope there will many to come. Mornings that I have hated, that I been frezzing, that I have been late, that I have shared, that I wanted to last forever, that I have laugh, that I been very hot, that I have loved, that I have cried, that I regret and that I have captured.

I wish you a pleasant weekend

“Morning is wonderful.
Its only drawback is that it comes
at such an inconvenient time of day.”
Glen Cook

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/morning-2016/

34 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – morning

  1. Pingback: Morning (Vincent on a rainy Day) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. I’m not a morning person – i never have been. I might be what some people class as being a “night owl!” But saying that, some beautiful photos. My favourite is the one of the railway line – looks bitterly cold though.

    Loved listening to the flute. And very appropriate too.

    Vive, I hope you are having a great weekend. 🙂

    • Thanks, Barry … I have been a morning person and night owl, not a great combination. *smile Those I enjoy my mornings in slow speed. No stress more than when the laundry room is booked.
      How are you doing???? Home or still on the hospital. Just returned from 10 days in Kosovo … guest at 2 weddings. Need a weeks rest now.
      I love that photo myself … it was very cold, but so beautiful.
      I wish you a nice week coming up.

      • A morning person AND a night owl? That’s what we would call, “Burning the candle at both ends!” lol 😀

        I’m getting better, slowly. I was discharged from the City Hospital on 29th July, so, I have been home now for 9 days. I am due to go back to Dermatology Outpatients at the hospital on 22nd August which is 2 weeks tomorrow. In the meantime, I have a nurse coming out to see me three times a week (Monday, Wednesday and Friday) to change the dressings on my legs, and to check for signs of inflammation and infection, as wellas blood tests. As I say, I am recovering, although very slowly, and not as fast as I would like! 🙂

        2 weddings? Kosovo? Wow! Not somewhere I have been to, nor do have any plans to go there. Who knows, maybe in the future. But I have seen the wedding photos, and they are absolutely beautiful.

        I have been at one wedding this year. My niece, Lee, got married to Gary in June. But this was also around the time that the Bullous Vasculitis had started to show, and my legs had started to become very painful. But despite being sore, I had a great day. I didn’t take as many photos as I would have liked. I forgot to put the memory card in my camera! (just as well that I wasn’t the official photographer! 😀 )

        I am due to go to one more wedding this year; this one being a long time friend of mine in the United States in November, the week before Thanksgiving. I still intend to go, and hopefully I will have recovered by then. But if not, then I could be facing doctors orders not to travel. So at the moment, it is very much wait and see.

        Then next year, my niece, Louisa gets married to Dan in October 2017 at Loch Lomond. I will be hiring out a kilt for that wedding, and am very much looking forward to it.

        A few things already planned for next year. I am going to Poland on my birthday (25th May), starting off and finishing in Warsaw, but also hoping to visit friends in Krakow. I can’t wait for this, looking forward to it.

        So yes, I am getting better slowly, but I will be off work for some time yet.

        Have a wonderful week Vive, and I will speak to you soon.

      • So glad that it’s going in the right direction for you … I can image what pain and problems you must have with your legs. I have my burning feet everyday and it can drive me nutty.
        So happy for your that you seem to get the right treatment and care.
        Yes, you’re right … I probably burned the candles in both ends .. but I have a dip in the middle of the day. *smile .. only when I’m away somewhere I take a nap in the afternoon. But I have survived and now I can sleep or not sleep when I want too. Love it!!!!
        Take of yourself and … be good to yourself and talk to you soon.
        Lots Wivi

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning | stenoodie

  4. Pingback: Morning on the Mountain – Get Lost

  5. I missed this somewhere along the way, or maybe saw it on my phone on a bus (as much good as useless 🙂 ). The music is wonderful! I had already started to sing the Cat Stevens version when I opened the post and then this… 🙂 Wonderful!
    Giving thanks for all the mornings, Vivi. And sending hugs 🙂

      • I’m glad! I’m doing something quite sad at the moment. Going back through my friend Viv in France’s poetry. Her daughter wants to put a book together in honour of her Mum and has asked for suggestions.

      • I think you’re doing something wonderful … don’t be sad. Viv don’t want to be heavy on you heart … and feelings. She wants you to feel good …

      • She wrote some amazing work. I just found one she’d written over one of my photos- haiga- I’m not any good at the technicalities of poetry, but I love it. 🙂 Hugs, sweetheart!

Leave a Reply

