building site beauties

in plenty“The poppy opes her scarlet purse of dreams.”
Scharmel Iris 

Behind our house the town is extending the park and converting a car park to be part of it. The work has been laying in rest for nearly 6 months, but now they are working at it again.

What has happen while the ground has been resting is that the lovely poppies has taken over the ground … and in all it’s roughness that a construction site is .. it is so beautiful. So Oscar and I visit the site this evening after the workers gone home for the day to see if we could make some new friends.

Here is a gallery of all our new friends … but most of them will be gone in a couple of days.

But this little beauty will be around for a little longer. I hope!!!another beauty

16 thoughts on “building site beauties

    • Yes, so am I … because I haven’t been around the house by the bus stop until Wednesday and than I saw all the poppies and they only be around for a couple of days more. The ground is full of fallen petals. I wish you a pleasant weekend.

  1. When we bought our Algarve home the building site at the back of us was a mass of wild flowers, Vivi. I really missed them when they were built over.
    Apart from tax man troubles I hope all is well? Weekend hugs!

    • Tax man … I don’t think I have a chance … they are very tough over here. But I will contact Revenue in UK to find out how much taxed I paid on my National Insurance.
      I love the building site now … so much pretty flowers that was hidden under a car park before, what a pity. I hope the poppies will find their way back when the park is ready. I just love that flower. Weekend hugs in return.

  2. 🙂 I love the color of the Poppys. They’re so extremely delicate. I think the color is supposed to suggest: beware! Don’t touch me!
    Lovely pictures, dear Wivi.
    Big hugs xoxo 🙂

    • Thanks, Dia … I’m totally crazy about poppies … they are powerful and fragile on the same time. They make me dream … away. *smile
      Have a lovely weekend … and I love your post from your one day cruise in Hamburg.

Leave a Reply

