sl-week 46 – wind

A photo that I took in September in 2008, the last time I visited my favorite destination in Europe – Biarritz, France. While living in UK with direct flights to Biarritz, I visit so often I could …. but now back in Sweden is’t so complicated to get there. But for my 70th birthday, in 2018 I will be BACK!!!!

Not the first time I use this image in a challenge – but it’s high up on my favorite list.

“We cannot direct the wind,
but we can adjust the sails.”
Dolly Parton

Grand Plage, Biarritz, France

SL-WEEK 46 / WIND

4 thoughts on “sl-week 46 – wind

    • Thank You, Thank You! It’s very dramatic image … The message with the flag (because it warns for the monthly high waves.) the upset ocean. Thank you so much for the lovely comment.

    • Hi there, Gunilla …. thank you so much. I really love this image …. one of my top 5. So your comment makes fussy inside. I hope that life is gentle to you and your loved ones. Have you been hit by flooding too??? Have a lovely Sunday.

Leave a Reply

