weekly photo challenge – admiration

“Firefighters save hearts and homes.”
Author Unknown

CHICAGO FIRE DEPT 1

Fire alarm at our hotel in Chicago, September 2014

My heroes are …. the firefighters!!!

When I was 20 years old … driving back to Gothenburg after spending Christmas with my mother at my grandmother’s. The road was very wintery and we didn’t see the pothole in the road and one of the wheels went in the hole … resulted in that rare axle snapped.

CHICAGO FIRE DEPT 2

Everything under control

All I really can remember was a telephone pole that was straight ahead of us .. somebody must have moved it at the last second. Next thing we were rolling down the slope into a field. When we came around there were firefighters trying to get us out from the car that was laying on the roof.

ACTION HERO

Basement fire in our apartment house – Landskrona, June 2014

Their gentle voices and calmness … made us relax.

My mom was taken to hospital … but I went back to grandma, but the next day I wished that I had gone to the hospital too .. because the pain I had in my whole back was terrible.

SERIOUS TALK

Action heroes

Since that day … all firefighters has my total devotion and admiration .

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/admiration/

8 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – admiration

  1. Pingback: Admiration (Flower Parade 1) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

