sl-week 38 – yellow

 

rapeseed 6Down here in Scania, the most Southern country of Sweden will we enjoy our famous rapeseed fields in a month’s time – miles and miles of them and against the blue sky they symbol our national colors … the same colors as my heart: blue and yellow!

rapeseed 9

As cloud over this entry have I chosen our national anthem (Du gamla Du fria) performed by one of the best soccer players in the world just now, Zlatan Ibrahimović, who is Swedish. A recording he did for a Volvo commercial a couple of years ago.

“Thou old, Thou freeborn, Thou mountain high Northern land
Thou quiet, Thou joyful, Thou wonderful
I honour Thou most beautiful country on our world
Thy sun, Thy sky, Thy green fields
Thy sun, Thy sky, Thy green fields
Thou rest on memories from the Great Power’s days
Then Thy honoured name flew over the World
I know that Thou are and Thou remains as Thou where
I want to live and I want to die in the North!
I want to live and I want to die in the North!”

SL-WEEK 38 / Yellow

18 thoughts on “sl-week 38 – yellow

  1. I always think of Germany when I see rape blooming – it reminds me of summers spent at my grandmothers and the clash of yellow fields with bright blue skys – thanks for the memory

    • Yes, I’m taking it easy … tonight my “sorry ass” gives me a hard time. Will take a pill now. Can’t take it anymore. Under influence hug!!!!!

      • Ages since I’ve sent a ‘sorry ass’ hug! Hope it’s gone when you wake up this morning. (just the sorry- not the ass! 🙂 🙂 )

      • Thank you so much … it was a tough night, but I are enjoying breakfast … hopefully today will be a more normal day. The hug helped. Thanks, Girlfriend.

Leave a Reply

