weekly photo challenge (image and poem) – the rain

rainThe Rain
by William Henry Davies

“I hear leaves drinking rain;
I hear rich leaves on top
Giving the poor beneath
Drop after drop;
‘Tis a sweet noise to hear
These green leaves drinking near.

And when the Sun comes out,
After this Rain shall stop,
A wondrous Light will fill
Each dark, round drop;
I hope the Sun shines bright;
‘Twill be a lovely sight.”

There are two things that make the photographer in me very happy and it is when I manage to capture the rain and the moon. So this week does I have two entries: the moon and the rain!

Like in my entry with the moon have I chosen music by the very talent South Korean pianist and composer, Yiruma. His beautiful music makes me feel really good inside. His “Kiss the Rain” is also my inspiration for me chosen this image.

Even if it really belong to another image from my Japan trip exactly a year ago.

With post do I want to wish you a Happy Easter and a wonderful Spring!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/half-light/

18 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge (image and poem) – the rain

  1. Pingback: Half-Light (Early Morning B4 Shopping) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. I love your post. Mine too is about raindrops, poem and photos, but when the music started here, I just fell in love with it! Just beautiful and perfect for the challenge. Thank you so much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

