i wish …..

I would be able to handle a camera like Ken Browar and Deborah Ory has done here … with their NYC Dance Project!!!! And even more, I wish that I could dance like all those magnificent dancers do.

Thanks to my friend Liz, that shared this with me on FB. I don’t how many times I have looked at the stunning images.

“A photograph is a secret about a secret.
The more it tells you the less you know.”
Diane Arbus

NYC Dance project - logo

American photographers Deborah Ory and Ken Browar created the NYC Dance Project to shoot contemporary and classical dancers in New York, capturing their dynamism and beauty. Deborah Ory started her career as a modern dancer while Ken Browar worked as a fashion photographer. Today, working together they are able to use each of their different strengths to create startling portraits of New York’s top dancers. The dance project grew from their shared love of the human body in motion. Ken and Deborah

Today, Browar and Ory live in Greenpoint, Brooklyn with two teenage daughters who are studying to be ballerinas. Browar’s passion for dance began when he lived in Paris and photographed dancers from the Paris Opera Ballet. His fashion photography has appeared in Vogue, Elle, Marie Claire and other European fashion magazines. (text: http://www.designartmagazine.com)

NYC Dance Project has also worked with American Ballet Theatre and its photographs were featured in a gallery showing at a fundraiser and are also being used for promotional materials. Future projects include collaboration with Martha Graham Dance Company for their 90th anniversary at New York City Center and another collaboration with the American Ballet Theatre Junior Council (text: youtube.com)

This true eye candy on the highest level and lot more to see at NYC Dance Project  and, of course, all images has copyright. I know, but I just had to share this.!!!! Sorry!

And what I understand the camera being used is a Hasselblad.

Thanks, Ken and Deborah for making our world even more amazing beautiful!!! 

“Dance is the hidden language of the soul”
Martha Graham

A Hearty THANK YOU to everybody that I have “borrowed” from … to make this post possible.

This fantastic modern ballet music,  “Undeniable” – is written by Jeff Durand and Tommy Barbarella and have been used by proffesional gymnasts and ice skaters.

16 thoughts on “i wish …..

  1. OMG. I have to say that, having lived in New York for a little bit (I’ll count Brooklyn as New York!), I think it takes total commitment and passion to live in that city. Something I think I just don’t have. So I’ll just live vicariously through posts like this one.

    • Yes, I envy NYC for all the art and artists you have. I’m not a NYC lover, but I always have a great time when visiting. I’m counting Brooklyn very much as NYC!!! So glad that you like the post. Amazing images. True eye candy! *smile

    • Yes, it’s truly beautiful … yes, wouldn’t be wonderful to be able to dance like this???!!!! A tough job to be a dancer. Have a lovely week, you too. Love Wivi

    • Good Morning, Girlfriend … I hope you will get a pleasant weekend, with some lovely sunshine. Over here are everything the same – weather and feet. Otherwise things are just great.

Leave a Reply

