cee’s fun photo challenge; things that are smooth

Nozomi 43 arriving

The smoothest travel experience in the world – The Shinkansen, average delay from schedule per train is 54 seconds. The record, in 1997, was 18 seconds.

wooden boat

One of the smoothest material there is for me is processed wood.

market eggs

Eggshell is one of the most pleasant smoothest feelings against the skin. (Something I learned from working with some blind children).

dessert - st h

I’m very much a “pudding girl” and there aren’t many desserts that are so smooth as a great Crème Brûlée.

Always take hold of things by the smooth handle.
Thomas Jefferson

cffc

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Things That are Smooth

11 thoughts on “cee’s fun photo challenge; things that are smooth

    • Hi there, welcome back to my world. My world is a bit sore (feet & hips), but otherwise, everything is great except the weather. Got a mail from the airline that they have moved my departure to Prague 2 hours earlier, so I now have to fly out the evening before, but I don’t mind. The hotel gave me a fantastic rate. 124 pounds for 5 nights with breakfast. I have started to enjoy the Brule!!!!

      • Jo, I don’t know .. it started earlier this year .. maybe it’s because my feet are getting worst and burden the hips in some way. Have contacted my doctor. My feet are giving problems day and night now. Don’t sleep more than max 2 hours at the time. The feet are just getting worst by the month now. Really worried. Prague, 9-14 of March. Making up for lost days over Christmas!

Leave a Reply

