5 hours with tee

Lotus flowers and incense stick offering

So now I have been to Bangkok too …. not a destination that was on my bucket list, but help was needed – so off I went. This was 5 days in the end of October this year.

Did I enjoy it ?????? Not really. It’s not a beautiful city …. it’s a boiling pot and what a stinking pot at times too. stuck in traffic

‘What I loved about this very strange city … is the people, absolute amazing … the hotel bed and the food.

Visited the weekend market … 8000 stalls and still I couldn’t find any nice watches for my girlfriends. I got a dress tailor made – but it didn’t turn the way I wanted … maybe if there will be a Christening in Poland coming up, I will give it a chance.

I took a couple of tours, not cheap … because there is no really good public transport to all the mayor landmarks – and to sit in taxi between them means loads of wasted time, because the traffic is terrible. Even with the arranged tours most time was spent in traffic.comfy transport

But my last day in Bangkok, my girlfriend gave me a private guide tour as belated birthday present and it was JUST Fabulous.

A tour to the 3 most famous landmarks in Bangkok, private driver with a nice pleasant AC spotless clean car and a lovely guide. He introduced me to Grand Palace, The Golden Buddha, officially titled Phra Phuttha Maha Suwan Patimako, The Emerald Buddha Temple (Wat Phrakaew) and Wat Pho (the Temple of the Reclining Buddha). Didn’t get one good shot of the Emerald Buddha … no cameras allowed inside.

Tee

His name is Tee. A very nice, gentle and funny … very well educate man, today retired and owning his own shop outside Bangkok. He has been working and living in USA, Saudi Arabia and India.

We had 5 amazing hours together … Tee gave me the best time I had in Bangkok … what a Grand Finale. Here is some images from the time I spent with Tee.

“Like all great travelers,
I have seen more than I remember,
and remember more than I have seen.”
Benjamin Disraelivery proud

6 thoughts on “5 hours with tee

    • Sue, it was truly hard to find something pretty … just busy … madly busy and very hard to walk in, because of the poor standard of the pavements. Tee is a star !!! Fantastic last day I got. It was hard to find any suitable music for this post – most traditional Thai music is painful, but this is acceptable. *smile – have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

