cee’s fun foto challenge; hats

Personal I love to wear hat …. when I was more into the fashion scene … I wore hat the whole autumn … today is only when it’s about weddings and in Sweden hat at weddings is not very common. While living in UK and on Ireland I bought a couple of hats, just for weddings … learned that the bigger wedding the bigger hat.

So this image is of me … at a wedding in Dover !! Just love this hat and outfit. Wore it at my friend Gina’s daughters wedding too, in Belfast a couple of years later.

Now is laying in it’s beautiful box – that when was purchased in London, it flew to Belfast next to the captain in the cockpit. It’s was to large for the luggage compartment.

Wivi frame

and than I found a couple of more hats in my library.

“How a hat makes you feel
is what a hat is all about.”
Philip Treacy

**********************

Why not join – just click on the logo below and it will take you there.– this is how it works

– Then add a link to your blog in her comment box.
– To make it easy for others to check out your photos and post, title your blog post “Cee’s Fun Foto Challaenge”tag.
– Remember to Follow Her Blog to get your weekly reminders.
Cee usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on her own page.

And she tells us to enjoy and have FUN!

cffc

19 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge; hats

  1. 🙂 Wivi, you’re wonderful – you like your things big! Love the color and the hat suits you so well!!!
    Imagining the hat in the cockpit – excellent!
    Many hugs xo 🙂

    • Dia …. I think you are right. Yes, I still have the 2-piece suit in my closet and maybe I wear it if I’m invited to christening … I love it. Yes, it was a smaller plane … and the captain said it suit him perfect. It was his colour too. Evening hugs …

    • Thanks a million, Pat .. she when I came to wedding the mother of the bride told me that it wasn’t fair that I outshine her. I hope she was joking. *smile

Leave a Reply

