sl-week 16; alone

This week’s challenge give me the chance to use one of my absolute favorite images – used many times, but I really like it.

One minute the platform under Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, was packed with people with destination Sweden – next minute was it only this luggage cart and me left there.

Somehow I felt sorry for the cart and maybe myself too. It wasn’t my train … and it was so cold and draughty.

“I don’t want to be alone,
I want to be left alone.”
Audrey Hepburn

abandoned

Read more about Sylvain’s weekly challenge – SL-week Photo Challenge – why not join???!!!

Fond this French track on Soundcloud – don’t have a clue what they are singing about, suppose to be about being left behind or leaving behind … and Sylvain are French, so I dedicate this track him. Personal I really like the song.

Sylvain, thanks for keeping the challenge going!!!

 

24 thoughts on “sl-week 16; alone

    • Manja, it does .. it’s this feeling that be left behind … even if the train isn’t the right one. To be left behind is a lot worst than leaving behind.

    • Thanks, I know I used it many times … *laughing. I had my ice cream yesterday, tonight .. no or maybe. Enjoy and sleep well. Tomorrow a day trip to Denmark again. Some funky modern art.

Leave a Reply

