weekly photo challenge – connected

bridge of power

“In politics, stupidity is not a handicap.”
Napoléon Bonaparte

This image is from Berlin – the bridge connect two of the most powerful buildings in Europe today; Marie-Elisabeth-Lüders-Haus and Paul-Löbe-Haus. The Paul Löbe Building is a functional building of the German Bundestag in Berlin Government District and Marie-Elisabeth-Lüders-Haus holds Secret protection organization, Scientific services and Parliamentary Library.

This bridge is in two levels … one for “power people” and the other for everyone else – this image is from what they call the “bridge of power”, this bridge also have a roof .. the other doesn’t and is on much lower level.

But for me this image has another connection too … the German flag – The most powerful flag in Europe today and stands for the country that is keeps EU together with UK and France … sure that Sweden has a part in it too, but still Germany is the country that bale out most.

I support the EU, because it makes things a lot easier from where I’m standing … export and import, work opportunities and of course the simplicity of the Euros, even if I don’t agree with everything they do and say.

Going back to Berlin next week … over my birthday – an awesome city.

I wish you a great weekend.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/connected/

11 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – connected

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Connected | WoollyMuses

  2. I have Gimp and use it now and again but I don’t take pix like you do. Have a great birthday, how great to be going to Germany at that time. My birthday is a week later and I will be staying home sadly.

    • Jo, with birthday on 11 sept I just have to do something … to brighten up my. Happy Birthday to you .. if we don’t see each before than. I will make a toast for you in Berlin.

    • Maralee, thank you so much … and thanks for your email, glad that … it is what it’s … which is bad enough when you’re in the middle of it. Just put your head between you legs and take deep breath.*smile

Leave a Reply

