butterflies by gimp

gimp - gimp orgLast evening I started up my NEW netbook, my coffee drinking one is wasted … and then I needed some soft wares added to it. I can’t see myself using Lightroom on this 11,6″ screen.

I have used GIMP before, but my main program has been Photoscape – both are free. GIMP does a lot more than Photoscape and are closest to Photoshop with loads of creative features. So I have downloaded both. Photoscape-

Late last evening I started to play around with one of the images I have posted here on my blog, because I don’t have any images yet on the unit.

Here is the result.

2-in-1

Photoscape

Untitled

GIMP

“The caterpillar does all the work,
but the butterfly gets all the publicity.”
George Carlin

Images provided by and thanks to: gimp.org & iconshut.com

16 thoughts on “butterflies by gimp

  1. 🙂 Ooooh, I like that! But my laptop is getting too small for all the programs, I think. I guess I will need a new, a bigger computer one of these days. So long my little electronic friend will have to do without.
    Have a very HAPPY Sunday evening and a big hug to you xo 🙂

  2. Don’t have time for a proper catch up yet, and haven’t a clue where you are (you’re MUCH worse than me 🙂 ) but the title of this proved irresistible and I will investigate further when I get back from Poland. Shame about the coffee incident but you’re off and running again. 🙂 Just wanted to wish you a wonderful birthday, wherever you’re spending it, and thanks for my lovely Istanbul PC. Birthday hugs! Would send cake but no forwarding address 😦

    • Jo, thank you so much …. had a great day today … full summer with sunshine, blue sky and small light clouds.
      Had day in Potsdam with at least 6 beautiful palaces …. just amazing. 30 min with train from Berlin.
      My birthday I spend walking along the East side of what is left of the Berlin wall, that is an art gallery today. And were treated a great evening by my friend … at a Scottish owned restaurant. But I haven’t had any cake at all yet … but I will have one tomorrow and I will send you the bill.
      Have a lovely time in Poland and we can catch up on your return. And a big feeling good hug.

Leave a Reply

