sl week 5; lights

I have totally forgotten that we are into a new week, so I’m a bit  late with my entry this week.

For me as a Swede is the our Christmas lights in every window around Sweden … is something very special. The for 4 weeks of Advent that leads up to Christmas and for 17 days after – every window in Sweden has a candle or a star (sometimes both), that goes for offices, hospitals, schools, hotels, restaurants, banks and all homes.

I’m not a Christmas fan, but I could never dream of not filling my windows with lights over during December and January.

“There are two ways of spreading light:
to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.
Edith Wharton”

winter light

http://www.sylvain-landry.com/sl-week/sl-week-5-lights.html

5 thoughts on “sl week 5; lights

  1. 🙂 Yup, I understand. Same thing here!
    You will not believe the amounts of candles we use during that time 😉
    Big hug, sleep tight
    xo 🙂

    N.B. Thanks for your email! so happy! will reply over the weekend 🙂 xo

    • Yes, I just love any kind of candles when it’s dark, but I can’t say I lite any proper candles … I too afraid that I will forget about them, happen a couple of times that remember in the last minute – it scares me so.
      Thanks for the mail. Big sunny evening hug.

Leave a Reply

