crazy about sofia

sofia karlberg - nouw com

Only 18 years old …. and a self-made mega star.

Let me introduce Sofia Karlberg. She grew up in Stockholm, Sweden, in a family of both Swedish and Moroccan heritage.  …. with one of the most mature voices I ever heard.

A total self-made on YouTube, just like The Piano Guys. Her cover of Beyoncé’s “Crazy in Love” from the film “50 shades of Grey” had over 36 million viewers in 11 months. She started her YouTube channel in 2010. Now 5 years later she have over a 0.5 million subscribers.  Now she have released have 16 tracks released on Itune.

I came a cross her … about a week ago, never heard about her before and I have been listen to her since than. Just love her voice. This little body holds some power.

The song in itself has one of my favorite dance tunes since Beyoncé released it in 2003.  Beyoncé has also written the song together with Rich Harrison and Jay Z. I really like her new version that was made for the film soundtrack, but I think Sofia does it better. Sorry, Beyoncé !!!

“Action is the foundational key to all success.”
Pablo Picasso

Images provided by and thanks to: nouw.com & weheartit.com

19 thoughts on “crazy about sofia

  1. Fabulous voice, Vivi! 🙂
    Are you well? I’m full of the sulks because I was trying to book my boat trip for Monday and it’s fully booked. I’ve looked at other options but I’ve left it too late. 😦 Oh, well! I’ll keep looking. 🙂

    • Yes, I checked it out last night … and fully booked the our full stay. But there so much people in Bristol over the Balloon festival. Not surprised at all. Wanted to dine at a special restaurant and it was fully booked over 8 weeks ago. Mad .. Mad. Good luck hunting. *smile – Time for me to transfer money to pay my new PC! Wish it was for free. *smile … Lovely weather today … Bristol forecast doesn’t look all that great.

      • I knew I should have started to get organised sooner but time has just flown on me. So much info on the Visit Bristol website. I’m drowning in it! 🙂 Got to get my blog visits up to date before I can settle down to look. Hyper excited! Fingers crossed for some ok weather.

      • Bristol has a lot to offer …. one of my favorite cities in UK. And the restaurants has great food. I’m sure you will be able to keep yourself busy …. It looks like Sunday and Monday overcast but no rain. So long as it doesn’t rain am I happy and the temperature will be around +23.

Leave a Reply

