warsaw in random

I was all over the city with help of buses, trams, the metro and taxi ….. it was warmer than warm and my poor feet was really struggling. Down the stairs in the many subways, up the stairs …. bottles of water … and with my camera constantly in my hand, during 5 fabulous days and nights. Here is a gallery in random of the Warsaw I met and enjoyed very much …. some really good food and loads of drinks involved.

Walking is a virtue, tourism is a deadly sin.”
Bruce Chatwin

29 thoughts on “warsaw in random

    • Bebs, not it wasn’t that cheap … and first of all I don’t need anything …. but I got a new hair style – the hairdresser spoke very little English, but she knew exactly how I wanted it …. so pleased, a little cheaper than here at home.

    • Thanks Jo, yes …. I really had a FAB time …Yes, isn’t he sexy ???? He is on my wish list, the Scottish actor Gerard Butler – he was on the billboard for Hugo Boss fragrance for men.

    • Dia, I would be bored …. to death I think and I’m bit restless those days … don’t know why. Yes, the moon I captured during a my last evenings dinner at the most amazing restaurant; Boathouse on the banks of river Vistula. Hugs back!

    • Yes, I stage the table next to …. with a corn left on my table …. because I notice that the sparrows was very interested in the corn. Got some great shots, they were 5 as most fighting.

    • Yesterday I was so tired … had laundry hours the first thing .. kept a very low profile and went to bed 8pm. My ass is what it’s. a bit sore most days.

    • Thank you so much …. I’m a bit playful with my camera … to take images of buildings after buildings … and monuments, doesn’t really give my view of the places I visit. Thank you so much for your lovely comment.

      • Oops! My camera is loaded with buildings, but also other things. I guess my Australian eye sees the buildings as exotic and can’t resist their varied facades.

      • Don’t take me wrong … my SD card is full of buildings too – and most of the time I get feed up with buildings and monuments.
        I got the idea of tilting the camera .. from a hotel in Chicago where they had tilted images as in the corridors … and it has become something of my signature. Also you get a lot more in the picture.

Leave a Reply

