5 photos, 5 stories, 5 days – day 3

La Tour Effiel 1

So we have come to day 3 on the challenge that Sue@WordsVisual passed on to me on Sunday.

Paris, one of the most beautiful cities in the world without a doubt. I have been there nearly 15 times, mostly through my work, only 2 times private and we have never really clicked. Even if I must admit that during my last visit in September 2009 we started to “talk”.

Would I go back??!!!! It all  depends and why not. But I rather spend my money somewhere else in France.

Why I don’t like Paris??!!! Because I never know what I will get for my money and because nobody smiles when they take my money. I have a feeling that the Parisians don’t like us stupid tourists, still we are the ones that keep the city glowing as it does.

I love France and I  spent many holidays there, but Paris …. is a very arrogant and annoying city.

This image is from my last visit in 2009  and I took when I stood in the line to get up into the Eiffel Tower, the only time I been up and I never went up to the top. Far too many people for my personal comfort and I’m not very good with heights neither. But the view from up there is breathtaking and it made me look at Paris in a slightly more positive way after that visit up the tower.

“I like The Eiffel Tower because it looks like steel and lace.”
Natalie Lloyd

*******************

Now I have to pass on the challenge to somebody – my first nomination goes to Dia@HappyFace313. Dia is a lady with great taste and I spent a fantastic  day in Vienna last year with her – and she is charming and very playful … and that comes through in her photo work. Like me a happy amateur.

Dia, as Sue said to me – no pressure to pick up the challenge, but I know that you’re always up for a bit fun.

“The challenge is to just “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

21 thoughts on “5 photos, 5 stories, 5 days – day 3

    • I think Paris so beautiful. I’m glad that it’s not only me to notice that side of Paris, but we are getting along a lot better now. Attitude has changed … it was the same with Nice in the 70’s – total turn around.

  1. wha?? they don’t smile? that’s not very welcoming given such a landmark is in place, bet if they imaged the city without tourists they’d think twice eh?

  2. I know you and Paris were never best mates, Vivi, and I understand your reasoning. It’s nice to be made a bit of a fuss of when you’re spending your money in their fine restaurants, instead of being ‘looked down your nose at’ 🙂 To be fair, I was pleasantly surprised at the warmth of the Parisians when I was there last August. They must be ‘taking the hint’ 🙂
    Thank you so much for my nomination. I’m really enjoying the writing now I’ve started. Off now to meet Dia 🙂 What a nice name!

    • Dia, is my nickname on her … she for don’t want to reveal her really name for very good reason, so I gave her the nickname. It suits her prefect. We met up in Vienna last year- a lovely lady.
      I know you have another view on the Parisians than me … and I’m glad that their attitude has changed. It was the same with Nice in the 70’s, but today is’t very friendly and welcoming city. Paris and I get along better now, but still .. *smile

  3. I’d love to go back to Paris only because 4 days was not enough. Now that you mention it, the Parisians really are not the friendliest people. But I didn’t care, I was there to see and enjoy its fame.

    • Paris, is a beautiful city … 4-5 days at the time I can live with. And it’s attitude has changed a bit. Now 6 years since I was there last time.
      I would go back if I have too …. but Nice is first on my list next Spring.

Leave a Reply

