appreciation goes a long way

 

Appreciation-afraidtoask com

“Next to excellence is the appreciation of it.”
William Makepeace Thackeray

10 days ago did I my review on our fantastic dinner and evening we had at “The Principle”in Hong Kong; two bright stars on star street.

I always send the link to the restaurants or hotels I review so they can take part of what I have been saying about them. Of all the restaurants and hotels I have reviewed, but only a few has come back to me.

It’s not like I expect the establishment to come back to me – so when someone do, my just heart melts.

Garmin GPS – somehow i’ll find my way home

Hyatt Regency Hotel, Chicago – they didn’t bother me

The Royal Cafe, Copenhagen – weekly photo challenge; fresh

Sepia,Chicago – a tasteful acquaintance

Lola, Seattle – tom’s “lola” …. full of flavors

I have been given service to the public for most of my working years and I know how important feedback is, especially when it’s good – but even the less positive is important – because that is when we truly done wrong and have a chance to put things right.

To give good service is all about to walk some extra steps for a customer.

And there is nothing so sweet as appreciation – doesn’t matter who we get it from. We need it like fresh air and water- in all aspects of our life.

“Your customer doesn’t care how much you know
until they know how much you care.”
Damon Richards

*****************************

And last night I  got this lovely comment on my post from “The Principle”. So now has “The Principle” raised the bar even higher. Such a lovely touch.

Dear Ms. Gustavson,
Greetings from The Principal Hong Kong.
We hope you are doing well.
As a valued guest, it is a great pleasure to serve you and your guest on that evening and we also would like to extend warm thank you for the wonderful review and compliment of your experienced with us.
We look forward to hearing from you soon for the next visit in Hong Kong and most welcome to have you and your friends.
Should you have a further inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Wish you have a pleasant week and good health!
Kind regards,
Marie
Senior Reception

The Principal
9 Star Street
Wanchai, Hong Kong
T. 2563 3444 | F. 2528 3344
reception@theprincipal.com.hk

14 thoughts on “appreciation goes a long way

    • Yes, it really made my day …. but The Principle was providing World Class service – only this that they came outside and met us by our taxi, shows that they want their guests to feel special and they truly did.

      • Very cool. Hong Kong has some nice street food. And, some challenging street food.
        In GuangZhou, I had some of their snake and toad wine..

      • Yes, Hong Kong … there meets the whole in many ways … when I was in China 1978 they tried to get into a snake restaurant in Canton (Guangzhou) but I turned it down – you are very adventures.

    • Loisa, yes … it was very sweet of them, but it is a very special place and their service was outstanding from the moment I booked the table. Their comment made my overcast day very bright.

Leave a Reply

