cee’s fun photo challenge – pick a topic from my photos (rain)

rainGot this week’s topic totally  wrong … so I had to start all over and I have chosen rain!!! I  quite like rain if I’m dressed for it and especially  the light warm fine summer rains. And both my cameras like rain too – but it’s very annoying when the raindrops lands on the lens.

It has been raining most of my today.

“Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet.”
Roger Millerwalking in the rain 1

***************’

Why not join – this is how it works

– Then add a link to your blog in my comment box.
– To make it easy for others to check out your photos and post, title your blog post “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge” tag.
– Remember to Follow Her Blog to get your weekly reminders.
Cee usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on her own page.

And she tells us to enjoy and have FUN!

Just click on the logo below and it will take you there.

cffc logo

17 thoughts on “cee’s fun photo challenge – pick a topic from my photos (rain)

    • Cee, you did … but I love put my cameras against rain and water – so I have so many images that I have used through my blogging years. I’m try to reuse images I already have in the media liberty – it’s a space issue. Thank you so much for the lovely comment.

    • I love the song too … ages since I listen to it – I was thinking of using “Singing in rain” first … but it was more predicted choice. Use my favorite “rain” track the other day from Japan, “Kiss the Rain”!

    • Laura, thanks a million for you feedback. The first was captured on a very wet afternoon in Kyoto – the tree against the orange shrine. I like that image very much too. My old glasses forgotten in the rain. If it’s the drops on the gold metal – is it from Caesar Palace in Las Vegas – their outdoor stair handrails. I like that image too. My favorite of this bunch is girls walking in pouring rain, Istanbul.

  1. You’ve had your share of rainy days, Vivi, but your photos always make me smile. ‘Vegas’ is superb but I like so many of them! Driving back to Krakow we were hit by the most enormous thunderstorm. The wipers were going so fast they hurt my head! We were on the motorway, surrounded by lorries. Ugh!! 🙂

    • Rain was an easy topic for me to chose, because I love the details that rain creates. Driving in heavy rain isn’t funny … as one of my images shows (on my way to Gothenburg). The raindrops on the golden rail is one of my favorites too. And top one with the leaves .. and the last with the girls walking in the heavy rain in Istanbul. Sleep well and dream carefully.

Leave a Reply

