cee’s fun foto challenge – abstracts

bulbAbstract: relating to or involving general ideas or qualities rather than specific people, objects, or actions

Synonyms;
conceptual, ideal, ideational, metaphysical, notional, theoretical (also theoretic)

of art : expressing ideas and emotions by using elements such as colors and lines without attempting to create a realistic picture

Abstract ideas such as love and hate
“Honesty” is an abstract word.
The word “poem” is concrete, the word “poetry” is abstract

Synonyms;
summary, breviary, brief, capsule, conspectus, digest, encapsulation, epitome, inventory, outline, précis, recap, recapitulation, résumé (or resume also resumé), roundup, rundown, run-through, sum, summa, summarization, summing-up, sum-up, synopsis, wrap-up

Am I abstract person??? I didn’t think I was and now when I know the definition of ABSTRACT – I would say I know myself quite well. *smile

Every form is individual,
there exists none which is abstract.
Wilhelm Heinsedanish train

********************

Why not join – this is how it works

– Then add a link to your blog in my comment box.
– To make it easy for others to check out your photos and post, title your blog post “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge” tag.
– Remember to Follow Her Blog to get your weekly reminders.
Cee usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on her own page.

And she tells us to enjoy and have FUN!

Just click on the logo below and it will take you there.cffc logo

Some conducters say that Mozart’s Symphony #40 is abstract – so what could be more suitable here????!!!.

23 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge – abstracts

  1. That was easy! I just thought ‘haven’t checked in with Vivi for a day or 3’, opened my Reader and there you were! Summoned by the Genie and my magic lamp 🙂 All ok with you?

    Tricky subject! I like the plastic (straws?) magic, the house poster and the train 🙂

    • Hi there, are visiting friends in Simrishamn, so there hasn’t been much time for posts.
      I posted one yesterday, that I had as draft.
      Going back home … tomorrow lunch. Have problems with my net-book is playing up too. The screen goes milky the whole time, so new one is on order.
      Thanks for your concern. Evening hugs. I’m looking forward to your entry.

Leave a Reply

