cee’s fun foto challenge – let’s go and fly a kite

“Imagination is the highest kite one can fly.
Lauren Bacall

flying highLet’s go and fly a kite????!!!! That was so long ago I did that – at least 60 years. My granddad was still alive and he died when I was 8.

And I can’t recall that I have seen a kite since then – at least not when I had a camera in my present. I don’t know if the kites I saw in Skanör, Sweden’s Hampton in July last year will be counted as kites, but they sure flew high and proud and they gave some good speed too. I think it’s called Kitesurfing.

One kite handler, he was just  walking in the water – but for some reason I didn’t take any photo of him … only his kite, so beautiful against the fluffy white clouds and blue sky.

I would have loved to give it a try … but I think it would have taken a good while before I got a hang of it and also far too many gulps of seawater

******
**Why not join – this is how it works
– Then add a link to your blog in my comment box.
– To make it easy for others to check out your photos and post, title your blog post “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge” tag.
– Remember to Follow My Blog to get your weekly reminders.
Cee usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on her own page.

And she tells us to enjoy and have FUN!

Just click on the logo below and it will take you there!

cffc logo

29 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge – let’s go and fly a kite

  1. We see these kite surfers by the lake all the time. You need really strong winds so most of the time they’re in the water when most people would never venture into the lake. Late fall, winter and early spring is when you see them most. I haven’t flown a kite since the my children were small.

    • Carol, it was a very windy day …. amazing to see the speed they came up with. I have a friend that fly kites with kids, a business he has and he does very well.
      I remember I loved to fly kite. Have a lovely weekend.

  2. My last post was about the Kite-Surfers of Mui Ne in Vietnam – I spent hours watching them show of their skills. I could never had had a go though I’d have put the lives of other beach-goers and surfers at risk! Lovely photos Vivi 🙂

  3. I LOVE kites! Never was much good at flying them so don’t even think about me and windsurfing 🙂 Such freedom I will never have. Love the song, Vivi! Never heard it before.

  4. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: My Favorite Things, Chorus | Cee's Photography

  5. Congrats on being featured! 🙂

    I’ve never kitesurfed but I think it would make for a fabulous adventure. Thanks for sharing these images of the great fun. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – February 21, 2015 and Rule of Thirds | Cee's Photography

Leave a Reply

