“give me a ballpark figure”

little-irish-becky - thefirstmorning com

This prank was all over UK and Ireland about 7 years ago – the little Irish girl Becky – she was then only 8 years old when she “worked” for the Dublin radio station 98FM …. doing her prank calls. Her real name is Rebecca Barry. Personal I never get tired of listening to this one.

“I’ve never let my school interfere with my education”
Mark Twain

Photos provided by and thanks to: thefirstmorning.com &  google.com

42 thoughts on ““give me a ballpark figure”

    • Strange …. because I just checked it .. working fine – maybe it’s because you’re where you’re. *smile – hopefully it will work later, because it’s so good. She are brilliant.

      • She did quite a few of those pranks … one about her mum’s tier around her waist. Have to see … if I can find that one .. she phoned a car body shop.

  1. “Hold on one wee second” 🙂

    I love this, Viveka – I love it!! Oh, my gosh YOU’VE MADE MY DAY!

    I love you!! 🙂 I’m listening to the laughing right now…. ‘Are you gunna knock my school down or what?’

    Oh Viveka … laughing, laughing laughing…. 🙂

    • Wow, she was all over the place when I lived over there – everybody I knew had it on their mobile phone .. don’t know if you missed a lot, but I think she is funny *smile

  2. Poor girl is already sick of school? You have about nine million years left there kiddo. (That is pretty cute though) Ahh yes this was a nice break from school work, thank you!

      • It was a pretty clever prank!

        I am pretty sure the radio announcers asked her if she liked school and she said not really, but that she still planned on going to College. She looks and sounds like she is nine. We don’t have anything like that here. We have a morning show that is dedicated to finding cheaters, or people that shouldn’t get married, or unhappy couples, and treating all of them horribly. I hate it, I feel like its staged, and it is never funny. I don’t understand how everyday they can find another guy that will send roses to some other woman, as if he has never heard of this morning show that broadcasts all over the United States. Stupid.

  3. I have never heard of such a thing! Her sweet little voice. I have to say this was the first laughI had in days ! Thanks Viveka !

Leave a Reply

