where are you christmas????!!!!

christmas colorsMost of you that follows me and know me …. know that I’m a Christmas person – I love the lights Christmas brings,  I love the cards to write and to receive – and I love the all the music too. The rest I can live without. *smile

After that my mum …. left – Christmas has even become less for me – it’s only me left and Christmas will become what I make it to.

Today I came a cross a song that is new to my ears: Where Are You Christmas – and we clicked straight away.Belfast City Hall

Wikimedia is telling me:

“Christmas, Why Can’t I Find You?” is a song co-written by James Horner and Will Jennings for the movie How the Grinch Stole Christmas in 2000. In the movie, it is first sung by Taylor Momsen, who played Cindy Lou Who.

A longer and different version of this song, called “Where Are You, Christmas?”, was co-written by Mariah Carey, James Horner and Will Jennings. The song was originally recorded by Carey, but because of a legal case with her ex-husband Tommy Mottola, it could not be released, so it was re-recorded and released by Faith Hill.”M&S star

I haven’t seen the movie, maybe that is why I have missed out on this beautiful song.

“Where Are You Christmas”

Where are you Christmas
Why can’t I find you
Why have you gone away
Where is the laughter
You used to bring me
Why can’t I hear music play

My world is changing
I’m rearranging
Does that mean Christmas changes too

Where are you Christmas
Do you remember
The one you used to know
I’m not the same one
See what the time’s done
Is that why you have let me go

Christmas is here
Everywhere, oh
Christmas is here
If you care, oh

If there is love in your heart and your mind
You will feel like Christmas all the time

I feel you Christmas
I know I’ve found you
You never fade away
The joy of Christmas
Stays here inside us
Fills each and every heart with love

Where are you Christmas
Fill your heart with loveneighbors welcome light

My Christmas am I going to look for in Istanbul – because in away I want to escape Christmas in the most magical way. Because even if I don’t like Christmas …. I need the light and blings. I know for sure that I will find my Christmas there.

So during 5 days will I indulge myself in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Only me and Istanbul. And every weather channel is promising me 5 full days of sunshine.

Monday afternoon I’m taking off ….. so see you when it’s all over.

I hope with all my heart that you will find your Christmas.

Merry Christmas!!!!

dinner view

34 thoughts on “where are you christmas????!!!!

    • Mike, thank you so much for …. your beautiful comment. So glad you like the song too. After my mum pasted away is it only me left and Christmas will be what I make it to. I wish you a plentiful Christmas filled with togetherness and joy.

    • Bebs, my personal card will come in your email on Monday. Thank you so much for making 2014 very special … Enjoy your Christmas … and delight yourself.

    • Thank you ….. I tink Istanbul will just be perfect …. life goes on as normal there. Nothing is closed and the world will be by my feet every day. Merry Christmas to you too … my Christmas card will be published on Monday.

    • Colleen, I’m sure I will …. it’s all up to me to make the Christmas I want. I wish you and your family, especially Mr Brown *smile …. a wonderful Christmas filled with the nice and sweet stuff. *smile

    • Colleen, never heard the song before until today ….. truly beautiful. Nice with a new tune for Christmas – and I wish that we all will find our Christmas. *smile

  1. I wish you the very best Christmas, Viveka! It’s a beautiful song and the Istanbul photo is mezmerising. I do believe you will find your Christmas there, in Istanbul.

    Here we will try to make the best of it too – even though it’s not the same when the children have grown up and moved out, and it’s not the same without Mille.

    Merry Christmas!

    • A-C, the other day I thought about you and that it will be your first Christmas without Mille. I wonder our losses are so much harder to deal with when Christmas comes up.
      I’m sure that you will find your Christmas, even if it maybe not be the same Christmas.
      I still hope for a date …. before you go back to school. Will give you a ring before New Year.

      I wish you and your boys a comfortable and pleasant Christmas!

    • Julie, thank you so much … for the lovely words. Yes, I wish that you and your loved ones will find your Christmas too. They say that Christmas is in our heart – but I don’t know if I agree on that. Love you too. *smile

  2. What a nice song you’ve found, Vivi 🙂 Yes, Christmas can be in our hearts all year round. I hope you find peace and happiness in Istanbul, and pure delight in your surroundings. I look forward to your Christmas card tomorrow. I know it will be beautiful without ever even seeing it. You have a beautiful soul, Vivi.
    Take good care of yourself and have a fully delightful time. Merry Christmas, darlin’, and a fabulous 2015 to come! Christmas hugs (no snow!) 🙂 🙂

    • Jo, glad you like the song too … played the whole yesterday. You know me – I do the best of the situation where ever I am – but in a jungle I would be totally lost *smile Looking forward to visit Istanbul again. Nia is not available – had hoped to meet up with her for lunch. I think she will be in Baku with her son.
      Thank you so much for your lovely words – so do you – having a beautiful heart and soul.
      I want to wish you a plentiful Christmas … filled with warmth and togetherness. And only the best for 2015. Sunday hugs … with sunshine (just now)

    • Sylvia, I will be playing this song when I open my Christmas gift on 24th – I got 2 this year, so I haven’t been all that bad the past year *smile and I bring them with me to Istanbul.
      Sylvia, my pleasure and I wish you the Christmas you wish for.

    • Hjärte tack …… Vännen. Önskar Dig en överfylld Jul av allt det goa och rara. Lovar att vara snäll emot Istanbul. Kommer att hälsa ifrån Dig. *ler

    • Uru, my pleasure …. as you know. It was a fantastic place to spend Christmas – it was just the right amount of it here.

      Time to go home now … this morning. And that is more than okay too. *smile

    • Carol, thank you so much …. had fantastic company on my ever so everlasting felt travelling yesterday. Just enjoying my breakfast at an amazing hotel – I think I charmed the manager yesterday. Very handsome man, a bit too young, but a good start on my Christmas escape. And the sun is big and strong this morning, can have a better start then this.

  3. Yes … .you are a Christmas person … therefore you can’t run … can’t hide … and no matter where you go, it will be with you … so while you are in Istanbul, smile and enjoy! … and I’m confident the joys of Christmas will make you smile while you are there.

    • Frank, thank you so much … I found my Christmas yesterday evening and I did have Oscar with me … have to go back. So beautiful … but it’s what it’s with Christmas and me. We are okay with each other. Christmas always makes me smile, but it all depends what face it is showing me.

Leave a Reply

