weekly photo challenge – angular

This week’s topic suits me like a glove because I probably take 60% of my images on an angle, something I picked up from staying at Hyatt Regency Hotel in Chicago a couple of years ago and all their’s public picture “art” are all captured on an angle and it really talked to me – it was so it all started.

My gallery has some of my angled views during the last 5 years.

I wish you a pleasant weekend.

”Cock your hat – angles are attitudes.”
Frank Sinatra

Why not join the challenge?????? – just click on the logo below.weekly photo challenge logo

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/angular

26 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – angular

    • Neither did I until I saw the images at the hotel …. it works brilliantly for me and it’s more me and it makes the photographing more fun and playful too. Thanks for you visit, Julie.

  1. I like your your angled photos Viveka! I have tried it, very occasionally (not for jewellery but for other things), it looks like an easy thing, but it’s not that easy to get the right angle, I think. You seem to always find the angle that works. The lion is guarding an important building in Stockholm, right? (like a royal one)
    Have a great weekend!

    • Yes, it’s the royal lion at the castle in Stockholm. One of my favorite objects in Stockholm, don’t know how many different angles I have of them. For me it has become a lot easier to capture an object in an angle than straight one. I think it suits my personality more to work with angles, because I’m far from a straight on person. My personality is very much angular. *laughing. Those pictures at the hotel really made sense to me and I admired them every day. Thanks for the visit.

    • So, true … Lulu. I have always taken inspiration from postcards before – got some great ideas from them through the years. I also find it much easier to work on the angle because most of the time can I do it with one hand. Thanks for your visit.

  2. The lion in the royal castle is my pick of the of your excellent gallery. Have always loved your angled shots Viveka. Like Jo, mine turn out looking all wrong 🙂

    • Thank you so much, I’m sure that your angled images look so good as mine does, only that you aren’t used to it. I love to play around with the royal lions – they are such strong features at the castle.

Leave a Reply

