travel theme – autumn

My favorite season, even if it means rain and strong winds it’s the beginning of the high air and crispy mornings.

I don’t travel that much during the autumn, wonder why???

Why not join Ailsa’s Travel Theme Challenge????

– Create your own post and title it Travel theme: Autumn
– Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
– Get your post in by next Thursday, as the new travel theme comes out on Friday
– Don’t forget to subscribe to keep up to date on the latest weekly travel themes. Sign up via the email subscription link in the sidebar or RSS!

 “In autumn, don’t go to jewellers to see gold;
go to the parks!”
Mehmet Murat ildan

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/10/31/travel-theme-autumn/

15 thoughts on “travel theme – autumn

  1. The music you chose is the perfect soundtrack for your photos. November arrived yesterday with sprinkles of rain, colder weather, and overcast skies and I can hear the strong winds blowing in the predawn darkness as I write this message. Your images capture well the feeling of the autumn.

    • Mike, thank you so much ….. for your lovely and poetic comment. So lovely.
      I was lucky to find this song on SoundCloud – otherwise it had been Autumn Leaves again, which I really like. smile
      I haven’t been busy so far this autumn with my camera – this is all images I used for other posts.
      Have a lovely Sunday, Mike

    • Madhu, its so nice having you visiting. “Wet Waiting” is my favorite too .. and the candle. Wet waiting I capture about 10 days ago. The only image from this year. It’s taken while I was waiting for a train – from the waiting area against the other platform. I was thinking a bit arty there. *smile

Leave a Reply

