postcard from sweden, q stands for q-med

my postcard stamp - text

Q stands for Q-Med – Small changes can make big differences.

It’s not all about beauty

Q-med has a big part of my life today – with their Q-med Balance Disc – that helps me to balance my pelvis witch helps me with my incontinence. Qmed_Balance_Dis_wesol12 eu

Sensory pillow has many uses:
Body Balance Training
dynamic seat
coordination,
foot massage (acupressure),
strength and circulation.

Q-Med AB is a medical technology company, founded by file. dr. Bengt Ågerup and funded by Healthcap. The company develops, manufactures, markets and sells primarily medical implants for esthetic and medical use.

Most of the products are based on its patented technology, NASHA, for the production of stabilized non-animal hyaluronic acid. Q-Med-_q-medpractitioner com

The product portfolio today contains: Restylane for filling lines and wrinkles, creating volume, contouring the face, as well as products for skin care; Macrolane for body contouring, Durolane  for the treatment of hip and knee joints; Deflux for the treatment of vesicoureteral reflux, VUR, (a malformation of the urinary bladder) in children and Solesta of fecal incontinence. Sales are made through its own subsidiaries or distributors in over 70 countries.Q-Med -faceandskinclinic.co uk

Restylane – Restylane injectable gel is the world’s most studied wrinkle filler with more than a decade of use. Restylane has been used in more than 15 million treatments in more than 65 countries worldwide Products in the Restylane family have well-defined safety profiles and are approved for the treatment of moderate to severe facial wrinkles and folds, such as the lines from your nose to the corners of your mouth.

The latest innovation from Q-Med is Restylane skin care;  the secret to beautiful skin is balanced hydration together with a healthy and protective skin barrier. Restylane Skincare combines these two qualities in an innovative product range.q-med Skincare-All - q-medpractitioner com

Restylane Skincare is based on:
• ingredients that are naturally found in the skin and in the skin barrier
• the DMS lamellar technology that mimics the skin’s own network of fatty acids
• solid micro particles and micro formula for increased penetration of active ingredients
• therapeutic doses of active ingredients which have been recognized scientifically to improve various skin parameters
• in vivo clinical studies on the formulationqmed - macrolane wachsmuth-voelpel de

Macrolane is a safe product for simple injection treatment, that instantly restores lost volume to your body for a look that is natural and unique for you.deflux-salix com

Deflux, a gel, is a tissue bulking agent that’s injected around the ureteral opening to prevent urine from flowing back up the ureters. It’s a minimally invasive, outpatient procedure that has been proven effective in children with VUR.durolane - medical-brochures.blogspot com

Durolane  is a single injection treatment to relieve the pain of osteoarthritis. It is based upon a natural, safe and proven technology called NASHA (stabilised hyaluronic acid). Hyaluronic acid (HA) is a naturally occurring molecule that provides the lubrication and cushioning in a normal joint.solesta-solestainfo com

Solesta is a treatment for accidental bowel leakage, also known as fecal incontinence. Fecal incontinence is more common than you may think. Unfortunately, millions of people suffer every day from accidents and leaks.

They also produce tanning equipment of world class to salons.

Q-Med today has approximately 650 employees, of which almost 400 at the company’s headquarters and production facility in Uppsala. Q-Med AB is listed in the Mid Cap segment of the NASDAQ OMX Nordic.

Q-Med AB was acquired by Galderma SA, a French-Swiss pharmaceutical company, in March 2011.

I’m not in favor of plastic surgery, but it up every induvidul – but beauty has become such a big industry today … and if men and woman wants it give it to them, but do it in a safe matter and without surgery.

Personal I could consider some  Restylane treatments for my hands, but I doubt I will come to that. I rather use my money for travelling and some more beautiful shoes, but if the lottery win comes …. *smile

”Beauty is only skin deep.”
Thomas Overbury

Seinabo-Say-umstrum com

Seinabo Sey is a Swedish soul pop singer signed to Universal Music label. Based in Stockholm, she became known with her single “Younger”. Seinabo, born in 1990 – grew up in Halmstad and Gambia.Hennes father Maudo Sey was a musician with a successful career in the Gambia.

Information and text provided by galderma.com, q-med.com & wikipedia.org – thank you so much!

Images provided by and thanks to;
wesol12.eu
Gallery 1; businessweek.com/eccellenza.se/ dagensps.se
q-medpractitioner.com
faceandskinclinic.co.uk
voelpel.de
salix.com
medical-brochures.blogspot.com
solestainfo.com
Gallery 2; lapni.bg/pharmagossip-blogspot.com/ solcare.pl
umstrum.com

22 thoughts on “postcard from sweden, q stands for q-med

  1. Whoa…this was a lot of information. The skin care line sounds interesting. Not sure how I feel about anything injected, no matter how safe it claims to be. : )

    • Andy, they save lives every second around the world .. but there is more pleasant things .. in life, but when we are really sick we are more tolerant to them. *smile

    • Needles save our lives … and keep us alive when needed to. So I don’t have any problems with them .. as such.
      I think we change our views on needles if we have been seriously ill.

  2. Thank you SO much for the ‘homework’ ’cause I shall most decidedly do that and properly!! Actually I do not know of this biochemical studies and am eager to learn . . . even if not government subsidized [as most of our medical stuff here] this is hugely important. The best of British with your small entrance into the system! Sorry – I cannot understand about the ‘needles’ – a momentary ‘discomfort’ and a lot of knowledge!! If ‘needles’ are the most of one’s problems – Glory Hallelujah!!

    • I don’t mind needles … they are necessary and save lives.Only problem is that they have problems to find my veins – sometime they have to have try up to 12 times, that I don’t like.
      Needles is a very small problem when we are really sick.
      I wouldn’t be here today if it hadn’t been for all the needles. *laughing

      • Uhuh!! Another thing we do have in common!! Finding my veins is also an uncertain exploration – since my mastectomy/glands I only have the one side anyways and the first thing I say to any pathologist is ‘It’s OK: let’s take it slow’ 🙂 !

      • And I say … let us get over and done with it. *smile Finding the veins is not a great experience. When they were going to put in a pick line for the chemo – they tried 8 times to get the tub into a vein – but not luck. So I got a power port instead, I had a fantastic luck and I still have the port. It’s like having an umbrella in the bag, so long as I have it, I’m not going to need it. I hope! *laughing.

    • I know …. I think it has been airbrushed. I could do with some airbrushing this morning. Have been more or less in bed with severe neck and shoulder pain for a week.

      • Can’t you ask your hubby to invent one .. I’m not very technical. Yes, I get it once in a while and nothing helps against it. I think it’s a cold that goes wrong. Had it only a month ago. It’s so horrendous can’t get dressed or washed … to brush the teeth is a crying game. But it takes exactly 7 days for it go away. Have asked doctors, no one had an answer.

    • I would mine get my hands smoother … But I would never consider an operation anywhere.
      The day I win enough money I will do my hands, but until then all leftover money goes to travelling. *smile Much more fun.

Leave a Reply

