weekly photo challenge – dreamy

This week is tricky for me and my portfolio – not much dreaming going on here…. at least not what I can recall.

But I have two images that I captured in September and both is about priceless views.

First one I took when we was passing the Öresunds bridge between Malmö and Copenhaen, on our way to Copenhagen Airport and USA. “The Turning Torso” in Malmö is an apartment building built in 2005 – 54 storage high with a stunning views  – by architect Santiago Calatrava.

The building is about 19.2km away from me – around 11.93miles. Because of the trains high speed – the image gives a sense of that the building is turning around (the turning torso). Personal I really like this image. turning torso, malmö

The second priceless view is from our hotel room at  Wyndham Grand Riverfront Hotel in Chicago on 38th floor, the following morning. Woke up very early and was given one of the most magical sunrises. Our hotel room had 270 degrees view over Chicago and couldn’t say how fare away that power station (I guess) is from E Wacker Drive, but it’s real fare.

The early morning mist over Lake Michigan make this far from perfect image very dreamy. early morning  lake michigan view

We paid for the train ticket and the hotel room, but the views was priceless and for the rest we had VISA!

A place where you can see a good view
is also a good place to sit and dream!”
Mehmet Murat ildan

weekly photo challenge logo

Why not join the challenge or at least check out all the other dreamy entries – just click on the logo above.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/dreamy

26 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – dreamy

    • Thanks Suzanne, mine too … yes, it’s the speed of the train I was on … that given the image it’s blur and sense of moving.
      I’m okay I suppose – had my numb feet looked at – nothing found, so they think the numbness comes from my back ?????!!! But otherwise fine. What about you.

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Dreamy | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

    • Dia, I hope you had a great …. night sleep – I had, but I didn’t fall to sleep until 4am … all down catching up on my TV series.

      I wish a you and the family .. a pleasant weekend.

    • Thanks, Jo …. don’t like that you’re not alright – even if it’s not serious in your opinion, but it’s okay to be feeling miserable too.
      Big Vivi-hug !!!!

      • Thanks, Vivi 🙂 I needed the hug but I’ve bounced back today. Can’t feel miserable on a sunny Saturday. This Autumn is so strange! Warm enough to sit in the garden even.
        Have you got a companion in Istanbul or will you mostly be with Nia? I can imagine your excitement. Another blog- I think it was ‘Packing my suitcase’- was there recently. Lots of great photos, too.
        More hugs coming your way. 🙂

      • Glad that you feel a better …. we have a real warm Saturday too with no wind and plenty sunshine.
        I’m travelling alone – and Nia don’t know if she will be in Istanbul or with her son in Baku. I’m just going to spoil myself – have booked good restaurants … and I’m going to spend a day at the hotel,s SPA and get some treatments. The hotel is 5* – ww.eliteworldhotels.com.tr/default-en.html for 75€ per night with breakfast.
        Have to change hotel and area every visit to be able to see it all. *smile

    • So glad you like the second image … because it’s taken on such massive distance and it’s not the best of image, but for this weeks subject I think it’s suitable. Thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply

