weekly photo challenge – signs

A really funny tropic this week – I love funny signs – but I don’t see them – once and that images I used a while back when the subject was about what; the sign say – in June 2013.  So I had to take the thinking cap on again – and here is a gallery of some streets that I have walked … during the last 5 years. Very few famous ones. *smile

Enjoy your weekend!

 “Be comfortable in the narrow streets
because they will take you to the wider streets!”
Mehmet Murat ildan

weekly photo challenge logo

Why not join the challenge or at least check out all the great entries and views on this week’s tropic – just click on the logo above and you will land in the all the action and stunning images.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/signs/

27 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge – signs

    • You’re such a sweetheart, thank you so much …. I love to win, but it doesn’t happen very often. *laughter – but they say that winning isn’t that important … how are they kidding. *smile
      Have a pleasant weekend, girlfriend.

    • Yes, I surprised that I had so many Swedish.
      None from Istanbul, but I will be there over Christmas .. so I will capture a couple then.
      How are things with you??? Working too hard???

      • I don’t know .. maybe she is in Baku … I’m just escaping Christmas – my friends are in Thailand and I don’t want to be sitting at home … in Istanbul live is normal the whole stay. 22-17.11. Found a 5* hotel for only 750sek per night. Flight 1500sek. Looking forward to use spoil myself .. with visit to the hotel SPA and great food.

      • To be honest I wish you could come along too …. I don’t know about spoiling it’s more about escaping. Nearly spent every Christmas with mum … or a part of Christmas, even if we didn’t celebrate as such – I don’t want to be alone at home. That’s one of the reasons why I don’t like Christmas … lonely people get even more lonely – friends are so busy with their own families .. and I understand that.

      • Mmm, true. We’ve had lonely friends of our children staying over Christmas here. Orphans and others. Christmas should not be spent alone for a child at least.

  1. Pingback: Signs | Blogged With Words

Leave a Reply

